We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(1,192 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

G-ma

February 26, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fun weekend stay with grandchild

Our 6 year old granddaughter was thrilled with the miniature water park at this hotel. She was also quite excited about the movie theater, indoor play yard and the beach and boardwalk. She said one of the waiters was "the best waiter in the whole world". We were thrilled to have a 2 bedroom/2bath suite for her, her parents and us. There was a decent full sized kitchen too. We also enjoyed having the restaurant and bar on location and we took advantage of them. The free parking and resort shuttle were also appreciated. Our stay was enjoyable and care free!

LDS1

March 1, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great if you have children!

The resort is beautiful but definitely aimed toward families with children. Be sure you do NOT book a studio. The one we had at first had NO WINDOWS and a terrible cleaning smell. We were moved to a regular condo with sliders to a balcony that looked out over the pool area and that was lovely. The ocean is very accessible via tram, and the water park, pool, and other amenities are all aimed at families and children. If you do not have children, you might find the resort a bit noisy and very kid-friendly. Almost no activities aimed at adults.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ArtCIII

February 28, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The Staf is 100% on there GAME

We got to the Hotel early and checked for early check in and within seconds we were checked in and the staff was going out of there way explaining all the things to do there... It was fantastic.

Yes, I recommend this property.

carlajean42

February 20, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

This place has everything!

Stayed in a great 2 bdrm villa.Beautiful ocean views. A plethora of on site amenities including a pool/and water park for all ages,sporting activities , music ,a restaurant a shuttle, mini golf etc etc etc. You would never have to leave the property as eveything is there! Kennedy Space Center with occasional rocket launches nearby. Excellent , competent staff as well!

Yes, I recommend this property.

MarkJK

February 20, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Mixed views!

The resort itself has some of the best facilities I have used in any IHG properties - water park and gym are fantastic - location near beach also great. Rooms though vary enormously - beach villas look fantastic but we had small poky, very tired room which wasn't suitable for 4 people. It also had no natural light. No other availability though when he was free Manager did a good job in addressing the issue. Resort does have a restaurant but expectation seems to be that people will eat outside as not set up for large numbers. Assuming you are happy to drive everywhere there are some great places nearby

Gwen359

February 18, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Room very Clean and comfortable

presenter was rude when I decided not to buy into grounds driver was rude

Yes, I recommend this property.

Andy

February 24, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Family Vacation

The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. There are many things to keep the family busy... pool, hot tub, lazy river; water slide, indoor playground, movie theater, miniature golf. The beach is a short walk away. The restaurant has a great menu with reasonable prices. Happy hour at the bar every day. We'll be going back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Fico

February 20, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Cape Canaveral get away

The overall experience of the stay was excellent. The only complaint that I have is that I was not greeted as a valued IHG member (I usually receive a few giveaways or tokens of appreciation). Other than that it was a great stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

vacation

February 13, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

awesome resort

this resort is awesome, will for sure be staying there again, great staff.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Stacy

February 23, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location with several amenities.

We enjoyed our stay at the Port Canaveral Club Vacations! The room was great, as well as the access to the beach! We will definitely look for these Clubs in other areas when we travel. The only negative experience was the dryer did not dry clothes.

Yes, I recommend this property.