We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(1,190 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

littlejoet44

December 12, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fantastic place wonderful service

Great price for great service. One of the best Resorts we have ever had the pleasure to stay at. Staff is excellent.

Yes, I recommend this property.

goes-r guest

November 21, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Spacious rooms, great service

All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The resort has everything and great for kids. The grounds were big, it never felt busy although I think it was sold out on the weekend we were there. Great access to the beach. Our beachfront villa had wonderful views. Lots of room. Will definitely stay there again if get the chance.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JenPo

November 10, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not fun to stay in the Studio unit!

We've stayed in this resort several years ago and had a great experience enjoying our room and the beach and area. This time we stayed in a King Studio unit for 4 nights as a last minute decision prior to our previously reserved 1 night stay in a 2 bedroom unit for the 5th night. (We were waitng for family members coming off a cruise to join us on the 5th night.) After check in, we discovered that our King Studio room was not as expected and tried to change rooms but unfortunately there was nothing else avaliable. The size of the unit was just fine, but it was the fact that the unit had no windows at all except for a very small glass block window next to the entry door. It was very dark and not ventilated. If you like that sort of thing then this room is for you! Not fun for us since we came to enjoy the Florida weather and ocean! The location of this resort if wonderful and the beach was beautiful! It would be better if the room description was more accurate in letting us know there are no windows in this unit.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lisa0711

November 20, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location for port activities, but not much else

This resort is average at best. The location is great for port activities (e.g. gambling cruise, Jetty Park, rocket launches), however the price is inflated for the value given. Accommodations, service, food did not exceed average ratings.

No, I do not recommend this property.

fueh

November 11, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Holiday Inn Cape

Loved the resort....will definitely stay again. The beach and waterpark were very nice. The pool area was very comfortable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

dknite

November 13, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great one night cruise stay

Was a great place to stay before our criuse, beds were very comfortable. Great proximity to the beach and water was calm. We watched 3 cruise ships leave the port as we swam in the great water park. Only draw back was the slide was out of order. The family wants to go back for a weeks stay now, GREAT PLACE to stay

Yes, I recommend this property.

GypsySoul_Momof3

November 14, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Lots of Activities and Relaxation

We stayed at this resort for a few days prior to boarding our Disney Cruise. It really had everything right there that we never even left the resort! We loved the close proximity to the beach, great spot to watch the cruise ships go in and out. We loved the pool. The outdoor kids play area right next to the poolside restaurant was awesome. We let the kids play while waiting for our dinner and enjoying an after dinner drink. They also loved the indoor kids play area. The only downside was the noise level. The room we were in was adjoining another room and the sound travel was so bad we could hear every word of every conversation the people next to us were having, and their 3 am alarm clock. Other than that, it was a nice stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

GFGUENTER1

November 10, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Ein Ferieneclub ohne den gewohnten H.I. Service

Der Club liegt isoliert am Ende eines Industriegebietes und am Rande des Kreuzfahrthafens. Die Anlage sieht optisch sehr schön aus und ist auch entsprechend gepflegt. In erster Linie aber für 'Familien mit Kindern gedacht. Das fängt beim Flachwasserpool an ( nur ein kleiner Teil des riesigen Pools aht mehr als 1,5 m Wassertiefe.) und hört beim seichten Lazy River (0,80 m - 1 m )auf. Der Strand ist 6-10 Gehtminuten vom Pool entfernt. Ab der Rezeption gibt es einen Shuttle zum Strand, der aber unterwegs nicht hält, wenn man sich z.B. vom Pool zum Strand zu Fuß auf den Weg macht. Wir wollten ihn auf halben Weg anhalten. Er blieb nicht stehen, obwohl nur 2 Passagiere mitfuhren und Platz für uns gewesen wäre. Besonders gestört hat der fehlende Hotelservice. Wollte man Handtücher wechseln, mußte man vom 3. Stock ins Erdgeschoß gehen und konnte dort während der Öffnungszeiten Handtücher und Bettlaken wechseln. Das Apt. wurde auch nicht gereinigt.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Beth WV

October 29, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay

We reserved a 2 bedroom villa and were impressed from the moment we arrived. Lots of free things for family fun like a wonderful pool area including a lazy river and splash area and a triple hot tub, a huge indoor playground, free movies and DVDs, a small shop that offers a large assortment of toilet articles and snacks, a tram that took us to and from the beach. The resort was clean, comfortable, and inviting. We could not have imagined a better place to relax.

Yes, I recommend this property.

RobFR

November 3, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Average experience

Studios at this property have only small windows (less than 1 sq.m.) overlooking (external) passageway. Some of them cannot even open. Consequently there is vitrually no daylight in these rooms. We spent 2 days at this property only and this seems to be the limit for a studio there. American breakfast only. Individuals looking for fruits, veggies and dairy will be disappointed. Great outdoor amenities with swimming pools, lazy river, mini golf and probably excellent view from some of the rooms. Direct beach access is excellent too.