We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(1,192 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Beth WV

October 29, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay

We reserved a 2 bedroom villa and were impressed from the moment we arrived. Lots of free things for family fun like a wonderful pool area including a lazy river and splash area and a triple hot tub, a huge indoor playground, free movies and DVDs, a small shop that offers a large assortment of toilet articles and snacks, a tram that took us to and from the beach. The resort was clean, comfortable, and inviting. We could not have imagined a better place to relax.

Yes, I recommend this property.

RobFR

November 3, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Average experience

Studios at this property have only small windows (less than 1 sq.m.) overlooking (external) passageway. Some of them cannot even open. Consequently there is vitrually no daylight in these rooms. We spent 2 days at this property only and this seems to be the limit for a studio there. American breakfast only. Individuals looking for fruits, veggies and dairy will be disappointed. Great outdoor amenities with swimming pools, lazy river, mini golf and probably excellent view from some of the rooms. Direct beach access is excellent too.

markfish777

October 22, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

night before cruise

overall it was a nice place my kids liked the pool wood need more time there to get a real feel for all it has to offer

Yes, I recommend this property.

shannahh3

October 22, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

pre cruise stay

great place to stay before your cruise...but also would love to stay for a week....loved the hotel lots for you to do.

Yes, I recommend this property.

benson55

October 24, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Place

This was a very nice place. Great waterpark and good restaurant . The location is good . I would stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Grandma-S

October 18, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Family Vacation

We had 7 people and 3 generations in our family vacation party and everything was perfect.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Emze

October 24, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Stay

We love this resort! The water park is fun. The rooms are beautiful and clean. The staff is super friendly. The restaurant has a great selection at good price. You can take a shuttle to the beach in minutes! It has everything you need for a relaxing stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Beach Girl Connie

October 23, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome Beach Resort

Overall excellent property, good location, lots of things to do, great for kids!

Yes, I recommend this property.

CaptainCanuck

October 3, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location, great amenities, friendly staff

Overall we enjoyed our time at Holiday Inn location in Cape Canaveral. A majority of the staff we encountered -- from the front desk to staff in the halls -- were friendly and welcoming. The pool area was very clean and well kept and combined with the beach access a highlight of the location. The rooms were fine and we didn't notice any noise from our neighbours, despite the hotel appearing to be fully booked. We did find some broken glass on the floor in a corner but it didn't pose a hazard (due to location) so there's only points lost on aesthetics. The rooms are showing their age from a décor standpoint but in this location you shouldn't be spending time there beyond sleeping anyways. As other reviews pointed out you do need to get your parking pass from the timeshare folks -- but we arrived late after they closed shop and were told there was no issue and we could drop by the next day. We were only there for two nights so when I picked up the pass there was no sales pitch. Either they've read the reviews and adjusted or my beach-ware made me an unlikely prospect ;) Our children (8

Yes, I recommend this property.

ASIAS29

October 4, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful resort

The getaway was great. I loved the resort and everything it had to offer. The only thing that I will say compared to other Holiday Inn Club Vacations the dinning choices are the resort were limited.

Yes, I recommend this property.