We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(1,188 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Chapa4

May 6, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

We had a blast

There is so much to do on property. We were rained out on Wednesday of our trip. The kids still had movies, a huge playroom and put put to play. We enjoyed watching the ships going to and from the port and the rooms were comfortable to just relax. We had a pull out couch in our villa we left up all week. Couldn't have had a more peaceful place to stay. The pool is fun and the grounds are clean. There are people at the laundry station all day and you will never be inconvenienced with dirty towels and sheets in your room. Cocoa Beach is literally 2 miles away and there is so much to do and see there.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jenna8080

May 5, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

My kids Loved this hotel

We picked the hotel because it was close to the Kennedy Space Center. My family spent 2 days at the park. We will be going back to the Holiday Inn Cape Canaveral Beach Resort because they had a lazy river, water slide, huge pool, huge jacuzzi, water play ground and our room was ocean front. Everything was clean and everyone was every nice. We will be recommending this hotel.

Yes, I recommend this property.

tommb

May 5, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

never stay there again

was very bad washer took over 4 hours to do one load.............ice maker melted the ice....never stay there again!!!!!

No, I do not recommend this property.

theBrknSystm

April 28, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Spring Vacation

My friend and I stayed at this property as part of my spring (birthday) vacation this year. The common areas of the property seem well maintained, the staff were friendly and the amenities were abundant. However, the room I got left a little bit to be desired. The AC seemed to struggle to keep the room cool, so sleeping wasn't exactly the best. I did't feel it necessary to complain about since I was only there a couple nights and it was bearable. Also, I had purchased a breakfast option for my stay but was unable to utilize the second day of it because the restaurant wasn't open (@ 6:30AM?) before I had to depart to make it back to the Orlando airport for my flight. So I was a little bummed about that as I had pre-paid for the option. But all in all it was a good stay and my friend and I enjoyed ourselves. I would stay at the property again if I found myself in the area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Johnny566

April 15, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Two Day Getaway

We have stayed at this hotel in the past, and always had a great time. The only issue this time, and a very small one at that, was the cleaning staff told us in very broken English the elevator was not working. We walked all the way across the hotel to get to another one. When we walked back to our car which was close to the elevator in question, we discovered they were using it? Oh well!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Greg0569

April 20, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

OK

Der Wasserpark ist mehr Schein als Sein. Drinks an der Bar werden in den obligaten Plastikbechern serviert :-( Personal war freundlich. Grosszügige Anlage mit vielen kostenlosen Sportaktivitäten

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sindrla

April 14, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Offered Extras 4 inconveniences, didnt come thru

Wedding Anniversary. Pre Reserved one night stay. Upon check in, late in the afternoon, their credit card machine was down and could not process our check in. While we watched quests check in with no issue, while we stood their embarrassed in the lobby, 45 minutes later they check us in, General Manager offered us two free drinks in the restaurant for our inconvenience, which the restaurant did not honor when we returned from our off property pre planned dinner out, saying "no one informed them" . Overall poor experience considering we purchased the most expensive villa offered, it was our anniversary. We lost a good hour of our already short mini vacation. Property is beautiful, I just don't feel we were treated well at all.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Vickie7

April 9, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Vacation

Enjoyed our stay very much. We were staying with our children and grandchildren. Grandchildren's ages were ages 3, 4, 6 and 9. There was something for all of them to do. Whether it be in the pool, lazy river, the huge slide and the games they had going for the kids. Our oldest grandson loves all the sport games. The young people that entertain the kids were excellent. The grounds were kept very maintained. We enjoyed our vacation thoroughly and hope to return next year. Thank you IHG!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

jk407

March 30, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Location, Sunshine all the way.

Excellent location. Excellent Pool. Front desk service can be improved. Overall Excellent stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JackieJohnnie

April 2, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Stay at Cape Canaveral

Never stayed at one of these resorts before, but will definately staying again. Wonderful rooms

Yes, I recommend this property.