We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(1,192 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Sindrla

April 14, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Offered Extras 4 inconveniences, didnt come thru

Wedding Anniversary. Pre Reserved one night stay. Upon check in, late in the afternoon, their credit card machine was down and could not process our check in. While we watched quests check in with no issue, while we stood their embarrassed in the lobby, 45 minutes later they check us in, General Manager offered us two free drinks in the restaurant for our inconvenience, which the restaurant did not honor when we returned from our off property pre planned dinner out, saying "no one informed them" . Overall poor experience considering we purchased the most expensive villa offered, it was our anniversary. We lost a good hour of our already short mini vacation. Property is beautiful, I just don't feel we were treated well at all.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Vickie7

April 9, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Vacation

Enjoyed our stay very much. We were staying with our children and grandchildren. Grandchildren's ages were ages 3, 4, 6 and 9. There was something for all of them to do. Whether it be in the pool, lazy river, the huge slide and the games they had going for the kids. Our oldest grandson loves all the sport games. The young people that entertain the kids were excellent. The grounds were kept very maintained. We enjoyed our vacation thoroughly and hope to return next year. Thank you IHG!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

jk407

March 30, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Location, Sunshine all the way.

Excellent location. Excellent Pool. Front desk service can be improved. Overall Excellent stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JackieJohnnie

April 2, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Stay at Cape Canaveral

Never stayed at one of these resorts before, but will definately staying again. Wonderful rooms

Yes, I recommend this property.

brdeer

March 23, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Pretty pool ares and great service.

We have been coming to the property, since the beginning.My wife and kids have always loved it.We come 2-3 times a year. It seemed a little more personal, when it was Ron Jons. It was nice having the big store in there for all your needs. You barely had to leave the property. I do not like the central reservation system. I understand you are a Holiday Inn property, and you have people booking from around the world,.I usually always book a 2 bedroom, but they did not have any available. I know the procedure. I call every day and see if there is a cancellation. I did just that. I called on Sunday March 20th, and the girl at the front desk said they had a 2- bedroom available. I told my daughter who was very excited. I told her to please book that for me, and she said she would transfer me to reservations, to do it correctly. I thanked her. Someone was on the phone from reservations in about 5 seconds. They proceeded to tell me they had no 2 bedrooms available.I told them that the girl at the desk said there was one left.The said sorry, but people book from as far as Milan. They didn't seem concerned that I was very disappointed. I asked to speak to a supervisor. A young lady,Vicki, came to the phone. She was very nice.She said she would look into it and document it so management could get back with me. She also said it did'nt look like I received my points for the 2 visits the previous year. Well, the bottom line was nobody got back with me, and nothing was done. If my kids weren't so excited about going to the resort, i probably would have cancelled my 2 rooms and gone somewhere else.I usually never write anything negative,but I felt you needed to know. I think the system at the front desk needs to be changed, so no one is as disappointed as I was again. Thank you for your time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

pccn2016

March 28, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Kid Resort - but needs improvement

This is a great resort for kids. The pool, lazy river, water slide, play area, etc... made for an enjoyable stay because the kids were happy. However, management does not take issues presented very seriously and doesn't listen to what you are telling them. There is something wrong with the water and you can't use the jacuzzi unless you like pieces of rust or calcium floating in with you. That experience and managment's lack of appropriate response made the adults not care for the resort. Additionally, the sales pressure before you can even get your parking pass is annoying. Let me get in, and get the kids out of the car, and feel comfortable before forcing me into hearing your sales pitch and trying to make me commit to a time to watch your presentation. Luckily the kids had a great time which helped make up for the other issues..

West Virginia 39

March 26, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

one upgrade needed

Better quality paper products, TB !!! All else great

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rumor6

March 5, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great atmosphere

I loved the resort. Friendly staff, easy access to the beach, and when not at the beach, the swim area was amazing.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ldl28

March 13, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great amenities and large room

We stayed in one of the one bedroom condos and for the price we paid, the value was amazing. The room was very clean and comfortable and it provided a lot of the small things you would need when travelling out of town like coffee, detergent, soap, etc. The hotel staff was also very helpful whenever any additional requests were needed. We loved the pool, access to the beach, and the play room for our toddlers. As someone who frequents this area annually, we will definitely plan to stay again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

sheilaas

March 19, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family gathering at Cape Canaveral Resort

The facility had much to offer children ages 5-9. They loved the pool, water slide, hot tub, miniature golf, beach access, play room and game room. The 2 bedroom condos were very spacious providing space for all the families to gather. There was a problem with air conditioning in two of the three units during our stay. Restaurants seemed understaffed at times causing longer than usual waits for service and food.

Yes, I recommend this property.