Nearby wildfires may cause poor air qualities in some of the surrounding areas of this resort. At this time, our resort is open and direct impacts at the property are minimal.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

david walleys resort

David Walley's ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.9/5 

(185 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

SJ12345678

January 26, 2020

Wish we had a better experiece

I had big plans for a nice little weekend getaway which quickly turned into a flop. We were planning on going to the Hot Springs, but with a check in time of 4 and the pools only available until 930, We thought it was pretty steep to still pay $55 per person to access the pools even as a hotel guest. We were very disappointed by the fact that there wasn’t an hourly prorated rate where we could just pay for one or two hours of access. The room was nice, renovations were nice. I did enjoy the fact that there was a fireplace in the room. The bathroom could’ve been a little cleaner, the tub was kind of gross. We should up a little early to hopefully check in and use the pools and were rudely greeted with a front desk person telling us to come back that check-in was strictly at 4 o’clock. They didn’t even check to see if there was a room available just come back at four. If you’re not accessing the pools it really makes the trip pointless. For the cost of that room we could’ve stayed at a nicer place up in Tahoe. The one thing that was nice is the restaurant on the property had great food and pretty decent service. But aside from that the rest of our stay really wasn’t that great...

No, I do not recommend this property.

bp00

January 17, 2020

Excellent location, rowdy guests.

Let me start by saying the location is gorgeous. Waking up and looking over the river, watching the ducks swim, it's incredibly calming. Turning back to your room you find a nicely apportioned room, lacking in updates. Finding an outlet requires you to move a nightstand and plunge your hand behind to find a plug. Opening the mini fridge I found the freezer in dire need of defrosting, not putting anything there. The couch was incredibly comfortable, but I would like to see the coffee table a little taller as it is the only place to really eat a meal in the room. Speaking of comfort the bed was nice, however I found the pillows to be a bit lacking. Moving into the bathroom there is TONS of space. The facility itself is once again a bit dated, but with a small update the bathroom would be a huge star of the room. My biggest suggestion would be to make sure you are not across from the game room area. Whether it be kids utilizing the ping pong table, or adults enjoying their wine with billiards, it had a propensity for getting loud.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Not-Hot

January 12, 2020

Not a hot spring, not a hotel

Came here for the hot springs. We were informed that the pool is not licensed as a therapeutic pool and as such is kept mid 80s. We got cold in the pool. They need a license to be a hot spring. There are a few hot tubs that are kept warmer, but we never got the chance to try one. Even off season, the spa area was crowded (it’s not that big) and we got kicked out early due to high winds. GREATLY disappointed with the hot springs experience. This is not really a hotel, it’s a time share. Got cold sales called in the hotel room. After the poor experience in the pool, at a cost that was expensive to us, that was enough, we left a day early. Never coming back. The website misrepresents what you get. The pool area (spa) costs an additional $50 per person per day. I FULLY expect the pool to be included in the rather expensive cost of the room. The spa is an “owner perk” of the time share. The spa area is a bit of a walk from the rooms, like a block or two, or more for some of the time shares. Don’t bother with online reservation. They never got it despite me showing them the confirmation email. Staff seems pretty willing to blame this all on Holiday Inn and their problems. A lot of these issues are corporate issues. The staff was friendly and apologetic. And seems to “acknowledge” the corporate was a problem. This trip was a birthday present. That was ruined!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Zaki

January 4, 2020

Not recommended

Dirty and outdated guest rooms. Thermostat didn’t work. No detergent for washer dryer in the guest rooms. Coffee maker available as well coffee but no filters.

No, I do not recommend this property.

James

January 5, 2020

Great view and Great service!

The location of this place is amazing. Sevice is great. Overall satisfying experience

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pebbles

January 2, 2020

Wonderful Spa

Spa was fantastic, many pools with great views, nice locker room amenities Rooms are very noisy, neighbors we not loud per say but the walls are VERY thin, we heard all of their conversations and more

Yes, I recommend this property.

Steven18

December 26, 2019

Service

Terrible service from the time of the call to reserve to the check in and check out with the front desk

No, I do not recommend this property.

Dixon 2

November 30, 2019

Love the location

We like David Walley's and have stayed before. We come for the Thanksgiving buffet and stay 3 days. But beware, this time after reserving the one bedroom villa, they called the day before we left and downgraded us to a studio room. I was not happy at all!!. I was so looking forward to a fireplace with the snowy, cold weather outside. They also charge you to use the thermal pools but because of their "over booking error" they gave my husband a pass to use during our stay. Thank goodness our friends did not go with us....David Walley would have had to put us up in 2 rooms instead of one.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Charlie123

December 1, 2019

Bad customer service

Bad customer service . Said one thing but when we got there its was totally different. There is so much i can say but the main thing is BE AWARE they are just trying to lure you in and when you get to this hotel which is located in the middle of no where you almost have no choice but to staying there! Make sure you have everything recorded. Thanks!

No, I do not recommend this property.

JohnC

December 1, 2019

Great place to stay

My wife and I went on her pre-birthday get away to relax. Our stay was mostly awesome except a few things. Some kinks need to be worked out or maybe just the luck of the draw for the minor issues we faced. The facilities were beautiful and relaxing. I would recommend this place to everyone.

Yes, I recommend this property.