WarningPlease be advised that renovations to the hot springs and heated pool are scheduled to begin in September 2022 through November 2022. Exact dates are to be determined. If you have any questions, please contact the resort at (775) 782-8155.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

david walleys resort

David Walley's ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

3.9/5 

(219 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Zaki

January 4, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not recommended

Dirty and outdated guest rooms. Thermostat didn’t work. No detergent for washer dryer in the guest rooms. Coffee maker available as well coffee but no filters.

No, I do not recommend this property.

James

January 5, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great view and Great service!

The location of this place is amazing. Sevice is great. Overall satisfying experience

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pebbles

January 2, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful Spa

Spa was fantastic, many pools with great views, nice locker room amenities Rooms are very noisy, neighbors we not loud per say but the walls are VERY thin, we heard all of their conversations and more

Yes, I recommend this property.

Steven18

December 26, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Service

Terrible service from the time of the call to reserve to the check in and check out with the front desk

No, I do not recommend this property.

Dixon 2

November 30, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Love the location

We like David Walley's and have stayed before. We come for the Thanksgiving buffet and stay 3 days. But beware, this time after reserving the one bedroom villa, they called the day before we left and downgraded us to a studio room. I was not happy at all!!. I was so looking forward to a fireplace with the snowy, cold weather outside. They also charge you to use the thermal pools but because of their "over booking error" they gave my husband a pass to use during our stay. Thank goodness our friends did not go with us....David Walley would have had to put us up in 2 rooms instead of one.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Charlie123

December 1, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Bad customer service

Bad customer service . Said one thing but when we got there its was totally different. There is so much i can say but the main thing is BE AWARE they are just trying to lure you in and when you get to this hotel which is located in the middle of no where you almost have no choice but to staying there! Make sure you have everything recorded. Thanks!

No, I do not recommend this property.

JohnC

December 1, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay

My wife and I went on her pre-birthday get away to relax. Our stay was mostly awesome except a few things. Some kinks need to be worked out or maybe just the luck of the draw for the minor issues we faced. The facilities were beautiful and relaxing. I would recommend this place to everyone.

Yes, I recommend this property.

hockey44

November 17, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Tahoe

The room was great! Very comfortable and clean. Staff didn't know if we could use the hot springs or the cost if it wasn't included in the room. Would be nice to know before coming that the springs are extra. Found out it was $55 per person and half of the springs were under construction. Maybe if it was discovered for people staying at the resort or at least discounted while under construction. Restaurant staff made it pretty clear that they didn't want a family eating there and said we needed a reservation and it was only half full. Front desk didn't tell us we needed a reservation. Again I wouldn't mind if they told us up front. The bar/ lounge area didn't wasn't very accommodating either for families. Which is fine but I was told otherwise by staff. It is a beautiful location and facilities just wish they were a little more transparent and informative from the beginning, then I could have planned better for trip.

RCBenutty

November 21, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Birthday experience!

We found this cozy spot for a birthday celebration, and it was exactly what we were looking for! The resort has all the activities we love: Pool Table, DVDs to rent, Sauna and spacious rooms! The hot springs were incredibly relaxing

Yes, I recommend this property.

RJenn

November 17, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very disappointing

Don’t waste your money on the hot springs, at least not until they are all working. There were only 2 hot springs tubs functioning so it was extremely crowded, caution tape all over the place, kids screaming and playing - and we were forced to prepay $55 per person for this. I couldn’t book online or over the phone without pre-paying for it. I wouldn’t pay $10 for that!! We are local and that was really the only reason we were staying here, so it was extremely disappointing. Front desk staff was aloof, both at check-in and check-out. They seem to cater more to guests staying for the week. If you’re only staying 1 night, you’re basically treated like an inconvenience. We were not told about any of the amenities, times, etc. Had requested a room with a view but was given a room looking at the parking lot/check in area. Called to inquire about an early check-in and was told they would call me, they never did. Overall a very poor experience. If the hot springs were great I could overlook everything else, but they were the biggest disappointment.

No, I do not recommend this property.