WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,711 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Luigi

April 10, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Dr

The Holiday Inn has changed drastically from the past few years especially this last year. I regret to say that after 8 consecutive years I will absolutely never come back to this hotel. I don’t necessarily, you know WHY

No, I do not recommend this property.

greta42

April 6, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Some Pros and Cons

Pros: It was very close to the Strip, but quiet where we were and I liked being able to relax at times. The shuttle service and baggage staff were always really nice and friendly. The restaurant had good food and the prices were very reasonable. The rooms were well clean and updated. Cons: I stay at a lot of IHG hotels and I have never felt more unwelcome. The check in was very long. We were told we could not get a room upgrade (based on my status) because they were "full", however they had several rooms available every time I checked the IHG app. We arrived at just past 7AM. We were told that we were being put on a list for our room to get clean first because we were already there. We didn't get into the room until just before 4PM. Which is standard check in time. The front desk kept getting my reservation wrong, I had to get new key cards, and I called early in the morning about a late check out and was told "NO" in a stern voice. I reminded them of my "status" with IHG, but they wouldn't even allow us 15-30 extra minutes. Our whole group was disappointed especially since I talked about how great it was to be a Platinum Elite Member with Ambassador invitations sent at times. The place it's self and some of the staff are excellent, it's the front desk and guest services departments that need a lot of work.

JSOSTR

April 1, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean and nice hotel and pools!

We liked our stay here, only problem was internet wifi didn't work and our coffee pot didn't work and there was no where close to get coffee that early as we are early risers. Very nice rooms and pools were great.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Momof3

April 6, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Momof3

Great place to take kids. Clean comfortable and I didn’t have to worry about my kids walking to get breakfast or a doughnut. Staff was friendly. I just wish the 3 people behind the desk who were talking amongst each other would have stepped up to the desk and helped check people in. Guests are exhausted and would like to check in as fast as possible. There were only two people working the desk and at least 5 families waiting with children. Step up and make the process smoother please. Don’t stand there and watch.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jeremy

March 30, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice resort walking distance to the strip

Nice big rooms, very clean and plenty of room for a family. Only thing we did not like about the complex is that the heated pools werent actually heated.

Yes, I recommend this property.

John

April 6, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

VACATION

The pools and whirlpools were very niice, love the waterfall in the main pool area The fitness center was great It would be nice if they offerred pool side drink and food service

Yes, I recommend this property.

Patacas

April 5, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable and spacious rooms

We were impressed with the customer service, beautiful signature villa, and family friendly environment. We definetly would want to stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rita

March 26, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vacation Stay

This is a nice location for a quiet stay in Las Vegas with many amenities. A free shuttle with several drop off and pick up times is conveniently available. The property is clean, safe, and family oriented.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jeugenio79

April 4, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Amazing hotel

This hotel was great for the price! BEAUTIFUL grounds. Very friendly staff. I will definitely be returning

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jojo

March 28, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Just So-So

While the reception staff was very pleasant the room was not very nice. It was dark and difficult to figure out the switches for lights and plugs were not where you would expect them. The bathroom left a lot to be desired. At least the property was clean

No, I do not recommend this property.