WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,711 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Ryan82

March 25, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable stay, and close to the strip

Nice and clean room and everything we expected. I would stay at this location next time I visit Las Vegas for sure!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cas13

March 10, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Las Vegas Stay

Liked the location and that it wasn't in a casino. It was quiet, clean and safe. Jacinda was so helpful at check in!

MDO-Traveller

March 19, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Could Be More Interested In Customer Service?

I travel a lot in my line of work. I stay in IHG and Holiday Inn Hotels and as a matter of personal choice and I have been generally very happy with the IHG hotel chain! Because of this, I was very much looking forward to staying at this Las Vegas Holiday Inn Hotel, a "Vacation RESORT"! I am very sorry to report, however, that I have not been more disappointed with a hotel, or on a related note, with a hotel experience than with this business trip to Las Vegas! It was not apparent to me that the Customer or Customer Service was important, or even a high priority at this hotel. This has not been the case with any of my other Holiday Inn (IHG) Hotel Stays, this includes the hotels that were slated for an imminent refresh/remodel. If I was not a long time Customer of IHG or the Holiday Inn Group Hotels, this stay might have resulted in a switch to any of the other great and popular Hotel Brands available out there right now! I hope that my experience was an exception and not the rule for the sake of the Holiday Inn Vacation Resort. And I hope this review helps refocus importance on Customer Experience rather than on the bottom line. Thank You, and have a great day! Michael

No, I do not recommend this property.

Familyof6

March 20, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family of 6

Wonderful property if you are looking to relax while within walking distance to the strip. Our 2 bedroom unit was spacious, impeccably clean and comfortable. Loved having a balcony. Great value for a larger family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JabaHut

March 18, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

High sales tactics

Typical sales tactics for timeshare. Wont go back because of that. Told them no when I checked in, then they called the room trying again.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Bear

March 17, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

a better way in Vegas

We really enjoyed our stay here because it was so unlike the typical hotel in Las Vegas.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Benjamin

March 12, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

It’s good

It’s a great place but the customer service needs to improve

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lise

March 12, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful stay!

Had a wonderful time. The property was excellent, Staff was amazing and very helpful. Rooms were well equipped and very clean. My daughter loved the pools and games rooms and breakfast at the Goldmine restaurant was excellent.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Todderamaa

March 18, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family Stay

The hotel was as expected. Was great to have enough room to visit with family, which is why we booked the rooms here instead of the strip. Only issue we had was a dishwasher that they fixed twice but never really worked to clean anything.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shawn

March 18, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice change from Vegas Strip resorts

It was very relaxing to have a stay near the strip (easily in walking distance), but without the casino noise in the lobby. Having a suite with full kitchen made cooking breakfast feasible and the fridge allowed us to bring back doggie bags after eating out. Room also had full-size washer/dryer allowing us to wash clothes before checking out to go home. I didn’t like being “shepparded” into a time-share sales pitch at check-in, and was glad I passed on the 90-minute presentation, but I guess it’s to be expected at any “club” resort. Very friendly bell and shuttle staff too, though when our room key stopped working, it took a long time for security to respond, and guy who did wasn’t the friendliest.

Yes, I recommend this property.