WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,711 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Jeff 23

December 17, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay slightly off the strip.

I really loved staying here, it was close enough to the strip but far enough away for quiet time. I love the heated pools, and that there are enough of them to chose from that we never had to share. My only issue was that when we checked in, we were told that since we were spire elite members we were eligible for discounted tickets to shows and events. After we chose them we were told that we needed to sit through a 90 minute presentation the next day and $30 was charged to our room to make sure that we showed up. We were totally taken by the pushy timeshare desk people. Do not get taken, just say no because it is not worth it. You get vouchers that may not even work if there is no availability to the show that you wanted to see. They are really savvy and pushy so just stay away from them all together.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Roni

December 17, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great experience and accommodations

We were there for almost 2 weeks due to a business trip. Couldn’t haveaskes for a better experience. Staff was friendly and helpful and facilities were great.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Espi

December 16, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Hidden gem near the strip

Needed two bedrooms and kitchen near the strip. Found it at Holiday Inn at Desert Club! Very reasonable rates; would stay again. Perfect for families.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mandy

December 8, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Stay!

Clean, nice accommodation! Location to strip convenient with shuttle service to hotels in area, bar

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tiggrr07

December 9, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great room service & stay

This made my busines trip very relaxing & enjoyable. Looking forward to bringing our daughter and enjoying more of the beautiful amenities. Thank you for your excellence

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cindeesire

December 8, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent value, very clean rooms.

The 2 bedroom suite was very spacious and clean. The kitchen was well-equipped and had everything we needed. Free parking and no resort fees was a huge plus. Our family of 7 had a very good time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

AngelaAmbassador

December 15, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

good

i went there with my family of 6. The property is very clean, comfortable, and relaxed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Trick

December 13, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not a real Holiday Inn

Pros - great kitchen and washing machine for families Cons - no one cleaned the room on our first 2 nights so we thought the room was not a serviced room. But then after the 3rd night housekeeping showed up so I asked the front desk if we had housekeeping and they said yes. Very strange. Also the photo of the kids play room on the website had a pool table, ping pong table and video games but when we went down there there was only a ping pong table. Again, very strange. Finally, when i checked in I had booked the 2nd most expensive room in the hotel and asked if we could have an upgrade and/or late checkout. Was told no on both counts even though i could see from the website that an upgrade was available.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Dan80

December 13, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed and great service

Excellent place for family trips to Vegas. We utilized the kitchen a great deal.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Brenutd60

December 5, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Little secret

Excellent hotel. Great location . Although we were a couple this place would a wise choice for families with children. Pool and food is very handy . Suites are cleans and well stocked with cooking equipment I would stay here again . Loved the staff and handy parking. Its an easy walk to the strip and right across from The Linq and high roller so tons of food and nightlife available

Yes, I recommend this property.