WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,712 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

lmk16

December 2, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Blah

Staff was unhelpful and misleading Large complex if don’t have vehicle request not to be in very back Shuttles are offered but very limited Not on strip good 10-15 minute walk

No, I do not recommend this property.

dav500

November 20, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great off strip property

Highly recommend this property for location and comfort. Stayed in Vegas many times and with costs rising it is refreshing to stay off strip. The resort has free parking and no resort fees. Great pool areas and the in-suite kitchens can save you lots of money. Nice to have coffee and breakfast in my room without breaking the bank. I always stop at a grocery store when I arrive to stock up.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ryan

November 27, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Started off bad

Started off not having our room ready, luckily when we talked to Tiffany and explained we were supposed to be getting married and needed to get ready she got a hold of someone and got us into a room. The front desk staff didn’t seem to concerned.. The next day they charged my wife for breakfast even though that was supposed to be included, I called the front desk and was basically told since she paid cash and didn’t have a receipt it was our problem. We got a call the sales pitch thing that they do and agreed to go. We showed up at our scheduled time and waited 25 minutes just to watch several other people come in and get waited on before us. I’m still not sure what the deal was with that because I left. Wasting 25 minutes of my time on my last day on vacation wasn’t on my agenda. Lastly they don’t offer a shuttle to the airport! I’ve stayed at plenty of holiday inn hotels and was really excited about this one being it was a resort but it ended up being one of my worst stays.

Hank

November 25, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vegas, just off the strip

We enjoyed the amenities available (pool, fitness room, shuttle). The rooms are spacious and Laundry room was a big plus.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mombof3

November 23, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice property

Great alternative to a hotel on strip for a family or group. Ewr were able to relax cook dinner and breakfast and take shuttle to strip. We didn’t use pools it wasn’t warm enough for us. Would recommend.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mary

November 25, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place

Excellent place to stay with family or friends Spacious rooms and private bathroom for 4 guests

Yes, I recommend this property.

Darryl

November 25, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Love this place

Everything was above my expectations I really love this place

Yes, I recommend this property.

mjs75

November 24, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Rooms comfortable and complete.

All items needed were available, and we were able to get 2 rooms side by side for our family members.

Yes, I recommend this property.

David B5

November 23, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Convenience

Booked for the family for Thanksgiving. I was very pleased with the size and condition of the apartment, and it was in excellent condition. The facility is just off the Strip, with shuttles to many of the resorts. Many of the hotels are within a 10-15 minute walk. The restaurant is convenient and the food is fairly good. All in all this was a good experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

PWT67

November 16, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

First Time

This was my first stay at a Holiday Inn Club Vacations location and I was very pleased. The staff was very friendly and the property was very clean and well maintained. Although I was there on business and did not get to really experience all of what the club had to offer, I will surely stay at a club location when I travel for holiday.

Yes, I recommend this property.