WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,711 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Tony63

November 14, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

First stay very satisfied

Very clean, professional staff, secure location, quiet location, close enough to strip, plentiful shuttles, all the needed amenities. Would not hesitate to stay again. Would recommend.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Terrex

November 10, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Business convention visit

Much better than staying in hotels on the strip, plenty of room facilities. Well priced store in the clubhouse and good restaurant on site.

Gasscoin

November 6, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Resort & Excellent Room

Had a leisure stay, first time in Vegas, since I was using the IHG points, and got great King Villa I did not care about the price. Room was spotless and spacious, more than I was expecting. Resort has lots of options I haven't had chance to explore and try out, therefore I will be back. Staff was friendly, specially bellmen/shuttle drivers, got few good recommendations where to go what to see. Great game room, Great food in the resort restaurant Grill by the pool. Thanks to everyone for great stay. Was sad I couldn't stay longer, but got a reason to come back! Greetings from Vancouver, Canada.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Msry

November 6, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

I Do Not Reccommend

They are very concerned with getting you to come to a seminar so they can try and sell you a time share, but the staff of people seem to not care about anything, and have an attitude like you are bothering them. The rooms have been cosmetically redone, but know that the plumbing is terrible and the beds are still old.

shirley

November 10, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

comfortable and felt like home

we felt welcomed and we could get answers or help from front desk at any time. Shuttle buses were very convenient and drivers were knowledgeable and pleasant. Would be nice to get shuttle bus to and from airport.

Yes, I recommend this property.

PassingThrough

November 2, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Perfect Stay Spacious Rooms

This resort is conveniently located to many Vegas attractions. The spacious rooms are clean and passed a germophobics inspection. Parking is great and secure. The bar

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tamilynn

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Average stay with challenges, but good resolution.

Average stay, well equipped rooms but no elevators and had to carry luggage up and down 3 flights of stairs. It would have been nice to have a variety of softer pillows, and the towels were hard and old. There was quite a bit of construction going on so Thursday morning and afternoon was a little loud. Otherwise, the room had a nice floor plan. Making reservations was challenging as Holiday Inn has independent reservation systems that do not link with each other. Also, their computer system or network seems to go off-line regularly and causes long delays (we waited 30-minutes twice) in the lobby, and communication amongst the staff is non-existent due to either poorly written notes or the mere fact that staff doesn’t take time to read notes entered in the system. It was, however, nice to be hosted at a site just off the strip as we were able to avoid heavy traffic and congestion. Lastly, we were asked to rewrite our review as our previous review included language that did not sit well with Holiday Inn Legal. We will likely stay here again with hope this was a one-off experience and our next stay will be a better experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Wedgie

October 29, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

When you go to Vegas, you stay here

Sure, there are places to stay all over the Strip. But why stay there when you can get away, yet not be that far away? This is our second stay at the Desert Club Resort. You get a condo-style room with plenty of amenities. This is a definite home-away-from-home. The room is quiet and comfortable with plenty of room the spread out. Plenty of pools to choose from. You don't feel like you have the big city lights of Vegas a couple blocks away. We had a dryer issue and the maintenance staff took care of it almost instantly. Take advantage of your next trip to Vegas and stay here.

lkhen

November 6, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great family option

Staff is excellent at this property. Free parking makes it easy to get a car and explore the city. There are activities almost every hour for kids and adults. It feels safe and quiet, but convenient to the Strip.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mslady

November 5, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Mslady

Very clean and the staff was very friendly. The shuttle service could have ran a little more than what they did. Also, wish the stops could go more places on the strip. Overall the price and quality service was good.

Yes, I recommend this property.