WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,884 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

JSCA

February 10, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good hotel

Very clean. Good room for work trip. Grounds are very large and could use better signage. Easy and free parking. Great stafff,very friendly. Could improve their restaurant a bit.

Yes, I recommend this property.

wow127

February 14, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Just not lucky

Overall, it is great. However, it was raining a lot while we were there. The roof is leaking. Although the staff helped me to get a new room asap, I got nothing as compensation to waste a lot of time to move all my languages to the new villa, even as an IHG platinum member.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DJYS

February 16, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Lovely Property Amazing Staff

Enjoyed our stay immensely. The staff are top notch efficient and friendly. The villas are spacious with very calm decor .

Yes, I recommend this property.

danztheman

February 8, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Consistantly great service

The staff is always friendly and we have had a pleasant stay for each of the past 6 times. I was disappointed however, with trash that was left outside my door the entire 6 days I was there. There was also a frying pan left on the stairs from the time I got there until 2 days later, when I finally had to ask a maintenance man to remove it. The housekeeping staff walked right past all of it each day. Despite that, it was a very pleasant stay as usual.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Schnizzy

February 15, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Don't stay here

We've stayed at Scottsdale Holiday Club, previously so were thrilled to have the chance to stay in Las Vegas at the Holiday Club! However, it was a great dismay and disappointment... The kitchen had awesome fiesta dishes, which we have and use at home and the double bath tub was a nice perk, but we were sadly disappointed with every other aspect of our stay! There is a long list of issues we had and reported to IHG and resort management during our stay: the phone line didn't work in our villa, the fireplace needed to be fixed to just turn on during our stay, the blender didn't blend, the garbage disposal backed up and the adjacent sink needed to be cleaned out every time it was used. When we did stay in Scottsdale we had tenants below who partied until 4 am each morning and in planning for this trip we asked to be placed as far away from other guests, if at all possible. Upon arrival and throughout our stay we noticed that the whole complex of villas number adjacent to us wasn't in use and thought it odd they hadn't placed us there as it was another loud stay; with us hearing neighbors children the whole last day of our stay and every time water was flushed or used by our neighbors adjacent or below we could hear it in our bedroom, waking us up multiple times throughout the nighttime of our stay. Needless to say, we were highly disappointed with our stay. Often we don't mind overlooking a few things, but when you are sleep deprived on what it supposed to be a relaxing vacation, you take note of additional things like vast amounts of spider webs having not been cleaned off of lighting fixtures, refrigerators that should have been installed properly, but are backwards so you can't access the food inside properly, maids walking in your villa to clean while we were are actually occupying/sleeping in them; without knocking and already having pre-requesting/signing off on no maid service upon check-in, neighboring dogs barking, and an inadequate number of utensils and cooking ware to prepare and eat meals without having to wash dishes by hand between meals. Something must be done to meet what we often see the acceptable level of the IHG brand, hence our lengthy list of unsatisfactory service!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Akwolf

February 7, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome resort

Amazing resort with very nice rooms. The pool is heated and the hot tub is very nice.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Leo_Lions

February 12, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Horrible hotel with poor service

I checked in at the hotel around 10:00 PM. Then I found the heater in the room is out of work. Then I called the customer service. During the waiting time for the maintenance, the alarm was ringing, which scared me a lot because that is 12:00 AM. Then the maintenance told me the water heater is shut down, I must change a room. That is 1:00 AM and I am super tired. So I just went to the new room and had a shower. Before I fall asleep, I have complained about this to the IHG rewards club. On the second day morning, I received an email which basically just say 'sorry' to me. I also received two calls on the day I checked out and the day after that at 7:50 AM and 7:30 AM. However, that is my sleep time so I missed the calls. And then, I have heard nothing about my complaint. Maybe they just sleep on it.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Dustin

February 11, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Extremely comfortable and amazing service

Very comfortable and homey, excellent amenities, and the most friendly and helpful staff. I definitely recommend staying here!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sam yu3

February 11, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

位置不错

总体不错,但是上午的穿梭巴士还不够多,建议增加到主要区域的巴士次数

Yes, I recommend this property.

Electric

February 10, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

性价比超高的酒店

宽敞的空间,很好的前台服务员,比较好的酒店设施,下次一定会再去的

Yes, I recommend this property.