WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,711 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Dowick

September 14, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome stay

Great place to have a family vacation. From check in to check out our stay was awesome. Clean and spacious rooms and also beautiful pools.

Yes, I recommend this property.

OncologyTech

September 14, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not that impressed

My 15th time to Vegas but 1st time to this hotel. Overall experience was poor! Arrived at 2.30pm and no ground rooms available for my family (wife and 2 small children). Told to come back at 4pm?! Finally got checked in and the apartment didn’t have a crib even though I requested it via email prior to arrival and at initial check in. I had to request a crib a further 2 times before one arrived. Found the house cleaning to be very poor, they left the bathroom bin on the sink and also rolled up wet towels instead of replacing so meant we didn’t have any dry ones. My biggest critism of the stay would be that vacation station. You go there for your parking pass and the gentleman greeted me and apologised for the late check in and offered my 20,000 IHG as he recognised my platinum status. He asked for me to attend a meeting and walk round the hotel, explaining it was for IHG members and how to utilise their points & membership effectively. After reading

No, I do not recommend this property.

RecoveredNicely

September 13, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The Trifecta

Flawless room, wonderful staff, and awesome location. Truly a Trifecta!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Al New York

September 7, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Hotel

Great place to stay that is close to Las Vegas Strip and Quit Nice place to relax

Yes, I recommend this property.

WrinkledDocuments

September 5, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fantastic resort

We loved the fully equipped kitchen area which allowed us to cook some of our own meals. The large bathrooms and tubs were wonderful as well. the gas fireplaces were beautiful

Yes, I recommend this property.

Day1258

September 4, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Polite Hotel Front Desk Staff and Operator

Pleasant surroundings with attention to landscaping. Diverse pools on property to enable young children through adults to enjoy. Grounds well maintained. Although there aren't elevators to 2d and 3d floors, wide stairs to accommodate carrying strollers, etc. Neighbors were considerate, property quiet in late evenings, mornings. For anyone staying, would suggest requesting rooms facing courtyard. Hotel staff polite, and responsive to requests for toiletries, and towels. Recommend that housekeeping routinely vacuum rental units. Although hotel had recently undergone renovations, the HVAC systems appear to require additional maintenance (legacy units), as over half of room rented (2 bedroom villa) maintained temperature exceeding 90 degrees. Techs (maintenance) attempted to address the problem several times by turning off power at the wall thermostat, for over an hour as they had stated that system was "frozen". Upon return, no temperature difference was noted. Over a period of several days, maintenance attempted to address this major issue, as exterior temp was greater than 100 degrees. On the last night, the interior temp appeared to decrease (exterior temp had also decreased). Did not receive feedback on cause (dirty evaporator coil, freon leak, etc). It appears maintenance did not have sufficient background to initiate repairs, and aging units aren't able to cool hotel rooms sufficiently. Breakfast, on site, is a la carte. Overall, breakfast food quality was average with one exception. One morning provided eggs that were raw rather than over medium. The wait staff removed the plate and provided a replacement that was overcooked. The restaurant staff was struggling to provide customer service that day, as well (occurred during Labor day week). Sufficient parking on property, with covered areas for vehicles, is available. Shuttle serice provided from hotel to the Las Vegas strip. Good alternative to paying parking fees, and navigating night traffic. Would change option to "recommend" if maintenance concerns are corrected.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Amarijayyy

August 30, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice apartment style villas

It was great. Just wish I was made aware of the fees that were going to be collected at check in

Yes, I recommend this property.

Frances

September 6, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Activity rooms are great the project they had for the kids were excellent

Your activity room and schedule for activities each day are marvelous it gets the kids and family involved

Yes, I recommend this property.

elizapaz

August 31, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great location

first time to use our club vacation in more than 10 years and we were not disappointed. our family enjoyed their stay as wel. qish we had more time to enjoy everything.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jacoby

September 2, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Stay

This hotel had very large, spacious rooms. They accomodated all of my needs.

Yes, I recommend this property.