WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,715 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Ann57

February 15, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice hotel but No elevators. Shuttle service to strip but not airport.

We stayed in a one bedroom and glad we chose first floor. There are NO elevators. Plenty of space for 2 and nice kitchen area. Not far from the strip. My ONLY complaint is: You have to go to the time share activity desk to get a parking permit for your car!! We were led to the activity desk after check in for the parking permit. In spite of telling the woman at least 4 times we traveled from the east coast and were tired from being awake for hours, she kept asking us about visiting a time share presentation and getting a "reward" of $100 to use for an activity. I told her we couldn't even think straight we were tired. She kept badgering us and we finally said YES and agreed to a presentation the following a.m. in order to get the parking pass! We cancelled the time share presentation the next morning. If I stay here again and I would do the same thing.

Saddened Rewards Member

April 8, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

IHG Reward Members Beware...

After staying in IHG hotels prior to our relocation to Las Vegas, we decided to reward ourselves by staying at this resort. We booked the hotel through IHG using our points + cash and were excited to spend a night in comfort after leaving a sub par hotel the night before. We are a family of 4 and our daughter has autism. Upon check-in I was treated poorly by the woman at the counter. She did not thank me or even acknowledge that I was a Gold Elite member and when she looked up my reservation she told me that I got a "free trip" and that I used all points. She upset my wife terribly and made her feel like a stray dog off the streets. Can you imagine accumulating 15,000 points and then being treated as if those points were accumulated for free? We spent thousands of dollars to accumulate those points not to be treated like we won a "free trip." In conclusion, the resort is beautiful and our room is amazing. The grounds and our room were clean and comfortable. We love IHG, but I can honestly say this check-in did not make me feel wonderful about being an IHG Gold Elite member. The woman at the counter said that Holiday Inn and IHG were separate and she definitely treated me as such. If you want to be respected at a Holiday Inn resort I guess you have to book directly through Holiday Inn around here.

Yes, I recommend this property.

GarfieldMSB

April 3, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good off strip hotel

Suite was plenty big enough. Had separate living room area and kitchen. The bathroom had a separate toilet room, with a nice size tub shower. The shuttle to take us back and forth from the main building was nice. They could use better times for the shuttles to and from the strip. Also, number signs on the buildings were hard to see at night. We will consider staying there again when out in Vegas next.

Yes, I recommend this property.

nbis

March 9, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Hotel Stay

Very Friendly property. Neat and functional. Staff are helpful and friendly. Very close to nearby attractions, within walking distance. Pleasant surroundings, smoke free.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MichelleP508

March 17, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Location Behind Center Strip!

Holiday Inn at Desert Club Resort is centrally located behind center strip (behind the Linq Observation Wheel). The staff members appeared friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable. The room was beautifully appointed with a Master Suite, second bedroom with full bath, fully applianced kitchen, fireplace and balcony (which contained a few cushioned chairs and tables). There were five pools and an on-site restaurant. Delivery was also available from many area restaurants. There did not appear to be any elevators on the property. Shuttle buses were available on a schedule or by appointment, depending on the destination. During the first night, the music playing in the arrival area was quite loud (we were in Room 301). While we were initially told the hotel could only turn the music down for that night, the hotel staff kept the music at a reasonable volume the remainder of the week (which we appreciated!!!). We also encountered issues with the HVAC system in the room, as well as having all of our keys deactivated midweek. However, the hotel handled each issue in an appropriate manner. The HVAC system was quickly fixed, and new keys were issued. Despite the issues, my party had an excellent vacation. The hotel staff was very responsive to our needs, while the facilities were nicely appointed and well maintained. We will definitely return in the future!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sam56

April 1, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great time in Vegas

Overall, our stay was great. I paid extra to have the one bedroom villa and it was worth it, just purely for the space and comfort for four people. We liked that it was not on the strip yet it was very easy and a quick 10-15 minute walk to get there. It was especially nice not to have to pay resort fees per person every day, which is a total rip-off that other hotels on the strip charge.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Drifter77

April 2, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not on the strip but close

Nice, clean place. Rooms are big. Covered parking with controlled access to the property. Only downside was checkin was slow and being a platinum member gets u a big thank you. Whoop-dee-do!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gaienne

March 31, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful staff and great layout

Price to stay over an extra day cost almost as much as the week-long stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Momoftwo

April 2, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice kitchen and helpful washer/dryer

For traveling with kids this hotel was very comfortable. There were maintenance issues that I let staff know about upon check out but overall it was a good stay. My only complaint is the lack of any “extras” for being a rewards member. I called ahead before check in and still nothing was offered.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lynn27

March 31, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice location

We enjoyed the close proximity to the strip as well as being able to get away from the crowds and the noise when we needed to!