WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,711 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

NNNS

December 9, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Never Again

I am a long time customer (and often unpaid schill) for IHG properties. Holiday Inn Express are (in my opinion) the gold standard in its class. Crowne Plazas are my go to choice in any country (their Norita Japan property remains the finest hotel value I have ever experienced). Intercontinental properties also exhibit the dependability and quality of the family. Unfortunately, the staff at this this Holiday Inn Club Vacation Property was beyond poor (bordering on the insulting) as I will never again stay at one of these "clubs". Perhaps these employees excel in the selling of time shares but as front desk customer service personnel their performance was completely unacceptable. A broken door lock took 4 different walks to the unit and back to the front desk before I could get an employee to make the walk with me to see it was not that I wasn't smart enough to use a card entry but rather that the lock itself was broken (even their passkey would not work). For over an hour and a half we were unable to get into our room and during that time were treated with an attitude that bordered hostility by a front office staff that kept insisting that nothing was wrong (other than us). NEVER AGAIN!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Flying Bird

December 1, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Flying bird

Hotel offer room rate with breakfast but at the time they gave you coupons with restrictions, don't pay money for room for breakfast, there are plenty of better breakfast place in town.

Yes, I recommend this property.

George from Ont

December 5, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Close to but off strip

Nice spacious living space, large bedroom and living room.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rontra-2016

December 6, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not an IHG quality experience - just OK

Rooms are good, front line staff are average but managers are somewhat aloof. No priority line for checkin, room not pre-allocated for ihg members, ill equiped to handle system problems (lack of training)? Admittedly I arrived at 6 pm and an unexpected computer problem occurred. However, other IHG hotels have their platinum member's rooms pre-allocated and avoid subjecting the guests to comments about the quality of rooms available as they are manually reconcile from the housekeeping servicing schedule. All that was OK if it wasn't for the managers and extra staff just standing around watching their team members struggle. On top of it all, the following day I had asked a manager to check on a package I watched being delivered from UPS but he said I had to wait, be patient ...that their is a process, but failed to move and check. Just carried on having a casual conversation with a friend making jokes. Frustrated (and short on time) I asked a normal frontline staff member who was happy to oblige and check. Never saw the day manager move or do any work.

Stacy

December 6, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Love HCV

Definitely recommend this property to everyone. Staff was very nice and accommodating.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MILES

November 22, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Well appointed rooms

The rooms were wonderfully appointed. The amenities were plentiful and well maintained.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Janne36

November 21, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Absolutely perfect!

I have been travelling a fair bit, and been to Vegas a few times, and I was very plesantly supprised by this resort! You never know What you will get, the pictures could Lie, but this place is perfect! The resort is in a great location just a few minutes walk to The link and metro/strip, it is clean, the rooms are very spacious,comfortable beds, great pools, good food at the restaurant, very friendly straff, free shuttlebusses, a minimarked If you need anything. I higly reccomend a stay here! Quiet so you can have a break from the Las Vegas «hassle» but so close that you can walk to The Strip without any problems. If you have any questions about this place, go ahead- I will be happy to answer :)

Yes, I recommend this property.

W. Bell

November 18, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very roomy, clean and comfortable

Enjoyed my stay very much. As a frequent traveler to Vegas, all things considered, this was the best value. Excellent across the board. My only criticism, which is minor, is the 10am checkout.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chris

November 24, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Felt like being home in Las Vegas

The whole room was in excellent shape and had everything needed to feel like being at home. The grocery store was very convienant. The shuttle service hours and convenience was excellent. Great food and service at the restaurant. The hot tubs were maintained and clean. The wife loved the ample hot water available and the big tub. Our stay in Las Vegas was way more enjoyable staying here.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ChelleT901

November 24, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Pleasant stay

Just be sure to include breakfast vouchers at check in...had to return to front desk to retrieve

Yes, I recommend this property.