WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,711 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Ying

October 10, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Spacious, quiet room and relaxing space

It is a great place to stay with family because it is like a home-style hotel. It has everything you need living in a house including vacuum cleaner, washer and dryer, dishwasher etc. It is located just a street away from the Las Vegas Strip and it is more quiet and comfortable than the hotels and resorts on the Strip because it doesn’t have a casino downstairs and less people smoking around the hotel.

Yes, I recommend this property.

goatfarmer

October 15, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Plenty of room and super comfortable

We visited Vegas for my daughter's 21st Birthday. Our hotel was super close and clean and comfortable. We will definitely return to the Holiday Inn IN the future!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Josse53

October 13, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good resort, avoid breakfast

Nice big flat, cozy villa designed area although pretty tight to each other. A noisy fan from a pool pump or something disturbed the night sleep. The breakfast was poor and lousy service. I was charged 7$ for a paper cup of machine made cappuccino because only dripped coffee was included in my breakfst voucher. The by far the most expensive and lousy coffee in my life. I had a chance to have a swim before the working day, very nice. Good location!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Priyan

October 5, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Holiday Inn Club Vacations Las Vegas

Be aware that this is what is popularly known as a 'Timeshare resort'. Advantages is that the hotel room is more like a small apartment and better furnished. Disadvantages is no daily maid service but there is a daily towel change and trash removal. The resort offers a free shuttle service to the Las Vegas strip which is very convenient. A 10 minute walk will take you to the Sands Convention center and the Strip. I would recommend this hotel to those looking for a quiet hotel close to the Strip.

Yes, I recommend this property.

RAmadon

October 10, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

EXCELLENT

I have stayed at this resort several times and return for the atmosphere, cleanliness of the property and room, plus the hospitality of the friendliness of the staff. It is also in a very good location and a casual 10-15 minute walk will put you in the center of the Las Vegas Strip in front of Caesar's Palace. I could not be more happy or satisfied and would recommend this resort to anyone visiting Las Vegas

Yes, I recommend this property.

hsy2834

October 7, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Problems in the hotel

Rude staff and not willing to solve the situation.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Littleflower

October 1, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

R

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at our hotel. Everything was there that we needed. It was so beautiful with the fireplace and I'll the amenities. I love soaking in the large tub after a hard week of work. The food was excellent at the restaurant.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DP MOSELY

October 8, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great customer service

Outstanding clean rooms and excellent customer service. Great place to stay. I can't wait to come back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dave

September 28, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

good stay

everything was good except the staff and food at the restaurant. The service was annoying and slow especially because it wasn't busy.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Route91survivor

October 3, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Shelter following mass shooting in vegas

After being turned away at every possible hotel/casino on the strip, a cabbie dropped us off here only to be greeted by "did you make a reservation online?" What?! No while we were running for our lives from 100's of rounds of bullets we failed to stop, download the app

No, I do not recommend this property.