We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(2,459 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Bronco4

June 24, 2016

Quiet and comfortable place to stay

We were there on our 40th wedding anniversary. Quiet away from the strip but within walking distance. There were shuttles you could also take. 5 pools which was great, didn't have to race down to get spot like some on the strip. Bar and place to dine there. Good prices, not so expensive as on the strip. Slept great, comfortable rooms and Quiet. Would recommend to stay there again

Yes, I recommend this property.

L.C.48

June 24, 2016

Resort for business, nope !

I will return to this property for vacation but not for a business stay. a regular Holiday Inn express is much better suited. The restaurant / Bar is way to small as breakfast each day was a very long wait for a table. Once seated the staff did a good job but it took to long as they were overwhelmed. When checking in the updated stay information I had provided on line was nowhere to be found so it was a major tap dance at the check in counter. I would only recommend this property for a vacation stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

AK123456

June 15, 2016

Good location, but need more attentive staff

Nice location, just off the strip; rooms are nice and comfortable. The staff though, it not very attentive - found a couple of issues - took a long time to get it resolved or did not get resolved.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ADsince1983

June 12, 2016

Horrible service

Had to be moved to another room on first night then 2 days later in the new room the water heater had to be replaced so I had to leave the room for several hours. Credit card was charged twice and no one seems interested enough to take care of it or call me back.

No, I do not recommend this property.

ash2200

June 14, 2016

nice

good priced hotel with great amenities and cleaniness. would come back in future

Puff2010

May 18, 2016

Very spacious with good facilities

The resort is close to the strip but far enough to be very quiet. Shuttle bus service to all the action was frequent and dropped off in a good spot for casinos and the monorail station in Hurrahs. The facilities and furnishings in our 1 bedroom unit were very good if self catering and the bed very comfortable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

debbie*

June 12, 2016

Poor Hotel Conditions

I give this hotel a one star, it is dirty, run down, the pool had a dirty ring around the tile at the top of the pool, the furniture in the room was disgusting and run down. The carpet was dirty and needs changing. I would not stay at this hotel again, and because of the way this hotel is presented, I would not stay at another Holiday Inn. The entire complex needs updating.

No, I do not recommend this property.

EinsteinAL

May 22, 2016

Comfortable appartments

The appartments are very fine, high level of the kitchen, washing maschine and dryer also available. We are missing a door between bedroom and shower room. Swimmingspools are to small to swim.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MaNRo

May 27, 2016

Nice and confortable rooms

it was a nice place to stay, their staff was kind and willing to help. The hotel location was key to the conventions I was assisting.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ZzyzX Road

May 20, 2016

Clean, Comfortable and close to the Strip

We have been coming to Las Vegas for 25+ years for vacations and we usually stay off the Strip where it is a bit more quiet. This time we elected to use my IHG points and stay closer to the Strip... points well spent ! The facilities are clean, the 1 bedroom suite we stayed in was much larger than similarly-priced rooms you will find on the Strip, and the full kitchen is ideal for anyone who wants to save some money by preparing their own meals. The kitchen is equipped with everything you need to cook/serve simple meals. Although we don't cook while on vacation, the fridge was used for snacks, water and other 'essential' beverages... no need to fill up a cooler with ice every day :D We didn't try the on site restaurant (Gold Mine Bar and Grill), but the prices seemed reasonable - from the menu we had in our room. The Linq and High Roller are approximately a 6 minute walk from the security gate just off of Koval; we stayed in building 19 which is farther from the main entrance, so add another 5 minutes to your walk. The pools are open until midnight (we stayed in May), and we enjoyed having a couple of cold ones next to the pool after the sun went down. The only complaint we had during our stay was the first night we got to the hotel. We arrived just after 10:30PM and when we came to our room we heard kids at the pool screaming at the top of their lungs. Our room overlooked one of the pools and we saw 3 or 4 pre-teens playing loudly in the water. We realized that this had nothing to do with the Holiday Inn, but had everything to do with the 2 sets of parents who were at the pool supervising their unreasonably loud children... It doesn't matter where you go, there is always someone who thinks this behavior is 'cute'. Overall, our stay was quiet. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and well kept. It is walking distance to the Strip but far enough away to escape from the crowds and noise. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we will definitely be staying at this location again. Cheers !!

Yes, I recommend this property.