WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,713 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Tall Dave from BOS

May 17, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Oasis in Las Vegas

The Holiday Inn Vacations Desert Club Resort is like an Oasis in Las Vegas, where you feel like you are are at resort somewhere tropical. It is close enough to the strip and near to the monorail. I had a spacious room. The wifi worked well. I only wish I could have stayed longer.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pineda3

May 17, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful clean room

Close to the strip and convienent. Our room was big with beautiful home like decor. Bathtub was huge and amazing. The only downfall was that checkout was at 10am.

Yes, I recommend this property.

AZcyotee

May 16, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

HVC-Las Vegas

Beautiful property with 2 game rooms as well as multiple pools/spas. Rooms are spacious, have full kitchens

Yes, I recommend this property.

katsd

May 14, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fantastic Play to Stay

We came to celebrate our son's 21st birthday. A couple of people with us were not 21, so we wanted a comfortable and safe place for them to be while others were enjoying the strip. This property totally fit the bill! Close enough to the strip, without being in a small, overpriced strip hotel room. The property was beautiful and clean. The villa was spacious, comfortable and had everything we needed. We enjoyed the pool and the putting green. We will definitely stay here again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

JMV1

May 9, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Las Vegas Resort vs Timeshare

Was surprised to find out that the resort was actually a time share community and that the 90-minute no pressure tour took up several hours of our sSaturday morning. Rooms and service were good and location was perfect for Las Vegas. Just wish we would've known about the time share up front.

Yes, I recommend this property.

IHG Rocks

May 16, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

DESERT CLUB FOR A RELAXING STAY

Just spent 4 days at the Holiday Inn Desert Club and it was a relaxing and rewarding stay. The resort is located off the main strip, about a 15 minute walk. It is centrally located just behind the High Roller at the Linq promenade. Hotels in the vicinity include Linq, Harrahs, Flamingo, Caesars Palace, Mirage and Bellagio. The resort runs a free shuttle to various hotels on the strip so if you need to get to Planet Hollywood, MGM or New York, New York then grab the shuttle for a relaxing ride. The resort is spread out over a large area with 5 pools, games room, activity center and weight room. We used the main pool and although small it served it's purpose. There is no pool bar at the pool so be prepared to walk to the restaurant/bar on site or better yet, bring your own drinks to the pool! Rooms are suites so you have all the amenities of home. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite and it was large and comfortable, with a full size kitchen and 2 bathrooms. Wi-Fi is free. Having a private balcony is a nice touch. Also comes with a gas fireplace, but not required during hot season. Staff was courteous, helpful and pleasant. Getting upgraded to the 2 bedroom from the 1 bedroom was much appreciated. This is my 10th visit to Vegas and having stayed in most of the first class hotels on the strip, the stay at the Desert Club was a change. It was nice to come back to at night, no noisy and smoke filled casinos to walk through to get to your room and all amenities close by. Highly recommend the resort and will be back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tonelli93

May 8, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Las Vegas vacation

Great rooms wonderful service just like a home away from home . Made our vacation wonderful

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tone714

May 14, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Had Issues but Definitely Would Recommend

When we arrived, we arrived late at night, a cold windy night. First it took 30 mins to check in, one person on duty, it took 30 mins actually talk to a rep., second, the keys to the room didn't work, i called front desk, they said they would send someone, after 15 mins, i called front desk again, they contact security , after another 10 mins, the security guard arrived with master key. Last, i cut my hand on pool gate sharp edge. Improve those things from happening to others and it would have been great. Property is nice, the pool in my area was out of service but there were more, including the main pool, which was nice. Parking was great. About 10-15 min walk to the strip, Pricing for a weekend was good. Would I come back with my family again? Yes I would. Definitely going to consider as a top 5 choice when we come back in about a month.

Yes, I recommend this property.

dperki1

May 14, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful property, 1 block from the Las Vegas strip

Everyone at the resort was more than helpful. The Concierge helped plan 2 shows to see. The room was like a small apartment and had everything you needed. Everything was very clean, and the pool area was great.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tavo

May 14, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best bang for your buck

I love this place the villas are super clean and luxurious. Security is always patrolling the premises and the front entrance. Clean pools and great food at the restaurant. Parking provides shade for the cars so they are not super hot when you need to go out for a drive. Staff always have a smile and say hello.

Yes, I recommend this property.