WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,713 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

TPA1976

January 9, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Location...

Easy to find and park your car, only a 10 minute walk to LINQ hotel/Casino and the Highroller Wheel. Seddi on the front desk is AMAZING such great customer service from her at both times I was in her company. My only big complaints is that the floor in the apartment was dirty - for example if you didnt wear socks or shoes your feet would be black in a matter of minutes. and the housekeeping staff are LOUD. Dont expect a sleepin. Otherwise a pleasant stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Love83

January 3, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Home away from home

This was our 2nd time staying for 5 days over New Years and we returned to this property because of the home away from home atmosphere inside of the Villas. It's very quiet and clean. The Strip is only a block away which is very convenient.

Yes, I recommend this property.

trustmeimcute

January 8, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Cool showers and a malfunctioning showerhead

Two out of the six days we stayed at the property, we encountered issues related to the water temperature and shower fixtures. In both instances, once the engineers resolved the problem, there was at least a 1hr delay before a hot shower was available to us as guests. This meant that plans had to change and the new timing introduced inconveniences leading to missed experiences. The management was cavalier and unwilling to provide even a modest room comp to acknowledge the inconvenience. Not in points, not in dollars. Further, there was a ~1/2" inch air gap at the front door, which created a very uncomfortable breeze from the outside hallway into the living room. Although they addressed the water problem, this was never resolved. Theirs was a 'Buyer beware' and 'Sucks for you' attitude. This property is not worth trouble. Stay elsewhere: There are tons of other more affordable and more hospitable options in Vegas.

No, I do not recommend this property.

jbirdSea

December 31, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

rude front desk personal

during one day, we found there is no running water in the room. We called front desk and they confirmed it, saying the main water pipeline was broken and someone is working on it. couple hours later, we called again and knew they are still working on it. Front desk offered us bottle water but we need to go there to retrieve it. When we arrived at front desk, we found there is a long line of people waiting for check in, but there are few personals standing idle. While we thought we can get some quick help from these folks, they asked us to wait in line. we had to leave the hotel at that moment since it's an obvious wasting time for us to get water by waiting in this long line and we feel we are not been treated as a customer, especially the way we've been told -- to wait. we came back at night, still no water. instead, we got a faked fire alarm, which forced us out during a cold night. I saw couple folks emotionally arguing with front desk but I didn't see any apology from them. I feel they look us as emotional trouble makers. water restored at about 9:20pm.

No, I do not recommend this property.

anne814

December 29, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Bad Service

We stayed at this facility for 6 nights and 7 days and will no longer use this facility in the future. Bad service and did not get the comfort we wanted for the price of this hotel.

No, I do not recommend this property.

SosiSeth

December 29, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Place

It is our home away from home! Our family enjoyed the stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

FatherDavid

January 5, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay in Las Vegas

This was our second time at this property. The resort is fantastic, great rooms and space. Too cold for the pool this trip but there are plenty of pools and hiding spots. The only draw back was the staff not recognizing my rewards level and offering me the benefits that go with my level. I hope management addresses that issue for future guests.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rosasc80

January 1, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Alojamiento muy completo

El cuarto esta muy completo y cuida cada detalle. Desde la plancha de ropa, lavadora y secadora, cocina y sala completa, baño lujoso y espacioso. Los televisores y hasta equipo de sonido. Muy buena la estancia y gran comodida...

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mauro75

December 31, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excelente Experiencia

Toda la estadia en este hotel fue muy confortable, la habitacion grande, las camas comodas, la cocina completa. Las instalaciones limpias y seguras.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ariel2016

December 22, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vegas Bust

Proximity to Strip was awesome. Staff were friendly. Stayed on 1st floor. Noisy upstairs neighbors. Could hear steps and children running across. Was not upgraded as an Elite Member.

Yes, I recommend this property.