WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,715 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Mauro75

December 31, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excelente Experiencia

Toda la estadia en este hotel fue muy confortable, la habitacion grande, las camas comodas, la cocina completa. Las instalaciones limpias y seguras.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ariel2016

December 22, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vegas Bust

Proximity to Strip was awesome. Staff were friendly. Stayed on 1st floor. Noisy upstairs neighbors. Could hear steps and children running across. Was not upgraded as an Elite Member.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Arcane98

December 22, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good, but calibrate your expectations

Villas are spacious and clean, but make sure you get one away from busy areas like the front or pool to avoid noise. There are no elevators, so if you've a lot of heavy luggage, get a villa on the lower floors. The villas have dishwasher, washer / driers, equipped kitchen, so perfect for families with kids and for longer stays. The room service is so-so, the rooms don't get cleaned everyday even though they're supposed to. Location is convenient, close to the casinos, close to grocery stores, close to the airport. All in all, decent place.

Yes, I recommend this property.

liaochengpo

December 27, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed and clean kitchen

the room is quite clean and full set of kitchen , whole family can enjoy all of facilities

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kay K

December 25, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Disappointment

This property looks promising, well maintained outside, lobby looks great, staff is friendly. The whole resort is clean and feel secure. I booked a 2 bedroom villa, and requested an upgraded unit. They assigned me building 9, room 202 when I checked in and assured me that this is just newly upgraded. To sum it up, I had never stay in a hotel or condo hotel that require constant attention and maintenance to overcome issues after issues... 1st night - we started a load on the washer, after 10 minutes, there's a pile of water flowing from the laundry room to the kitchen area. Called maintenance, and they found that the drain pipe is not attaching properly to the drain hole. TV in both living room and bedroom has problem connecting to the Cox Cable. The guy come in and reprogram the TV. Around 11 pm, when my wife take shower, the water is freezing cold, but nobody can help us at that time because it is too late in the night. The water does not get any warmer for the rest of the night. Also, the master bedroom had problem heating up. It took forever to heat up the room. On the next day, TV lost connection to the Cox Cable again. I called the front desk and requested them to address the water heater issue, the room heater, and the TV issue. I had made them aware that I am very disappointed in the room condition, but would like to give them a chance to fix all the issues for all. 2nd night - After we came back to the room, and I started washing some dishes in the kitchen sink, there's a pile of water accumulating from the cabinet below to the floor of the kitchen. Apparently, when the housekeeping crew put the trash can in the cabinet, they manage to disconnect the drain pipe apart, and that's how the water leak. TV still has issues on and off, it seems like after they fix it, and when you turn it off and on again, it will lose connection to the cable TV. We cranked up the heater all the way up to 85 degree, and shut the ventilation hole in the living room and kitchen. After a couple of hours, the master bedroom feels warmer. When taking shower at night, the water still feels freezing, it seems to me that the water heater had a hard time recover properly. It is burning hot when you first you use it, but after a shower, the water just become colder and colder. We started to spread apart the shower time, like waiting 30-45 minutes after each person taking a shower. Housekeeping - Lacking some attention to detail, they keep supplying me more hair conditioner, but lacking others such as lotion and hair shampoo. they didn't refill me tissue paper when it is low, I had to request them. I don't think they clean the room, I think they just come in, take out the trash, make the bed, and replenish the supply. Overall, the room is clean, but it needs some work in order for the guest to stay there comfortably. They need to do something with their water heater, the room has a big tub, but how can you use it when you don't have a good warm water supply? They also need to upgrade their heating, it is not efficient at all. This unit is not suitable for winter condition, it just feel cold.... The washer and dryer looks beat up, old, and need replace. They need to figure out the TV service. TV service is like gambling and rolling the dice, sometime it will power up and you have service, and sometime you will have zero service, or scrambled service. I am very disappointed in the condition of this unit, I feel that we got assigned a bad unit, and maybe other units has a better condition that this unit does. This unit doesn't seem to be newly upgraded. Some of the area looks old and worn. Again, the property looks promising, but it is not a comfortable stay for me.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Kira20

December 17, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location and great service

Excellent location, close to the strip without the noise. Beautiful pools and many activities. Good food at the restaurant and nice view of the pool while dining.

Yes, I recommend this property.

tkdavis

December 4, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean with friendly staff.

The rooms were comfortable. The tub was AMAZING. The restaurant on-site had good food and great service. All the staff at the hotel was friendly and helpful. I wish they ran a shuttle to the rodeo during the NFT.

Yes, I recommend this property.

RD13

December 15, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Easy access to everything Vegas without all the hassle.

The room was plenty large and relaxing. The property is well maintained and the staff are friendly and helpful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

cplfish

December 14, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Worth it

good choice close to the strip slow service in the restaurant

Yes, I recommend this property.

sullivan family

December 12, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Spacious room and very comfy

The room was wonderful. However the lights went out in the master bathroom. I had to contact the office 3 times to finally get help. The phone in the master bedroom did not work nor did the television service. Every time I called I was told maintenance would be right there and that never happened. Also the jets in the hot tub had several nobs removed so it was like sitting in a geyser. The resort is beautiful just looking from the outside but there are many small things that need attention.

Yes, I recommend this property.