WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,711 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Exotic_Japan2016

November 6, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

快適なベッドと素晴らしいサービス。

Stripに出かける為の各方面への無料送迎バスが夜遅くまであり、非常に便利。ベッドの寝心地が良い。非常に静かな寝室で、快適に眠れる。

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chris B.17

November 7, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place walking distance from the strip

I was researching for a place to stay for a wedding in Vegas and I came across this hotel. After careful consideration, I booked the hotel and it did not disappoint. The room was clean, spacious and homey. Like my home away from home. A bit away from the busy Las Vegas Strip so I got my full night's rest.:) Will come back here definitely if I was in the area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Willi1971

November 2, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great property; convenient location; good value

Property is just off the Las Vegas strip - a bit insulated from the stuff that one might want some relief... family friendly, not confounded by casino activity. Staff is attentive and courteous, property is clean and well kept. Rooms are spacious (mine was a 1 BR) and offer the opportunity for 'home cooking' and 'spread-out' relaxation. One disappointment; the Gold Mine restaurant is good, but facility is small, resulting in crowdedness and slow service. Obviously there are many places to dine in Las Vegas, but, if you're looking for something on-site it could be disappointing. Otherwise, I will stay here again, and recommend this property.

Yes, I recommend this property.

retired 56

October 20, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Visit Las Vegas

We had a great visit. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. The location was very good, just one block off the strip. The room we had was perfect, 2 bedroom with full kitchen and lots of seating for 4 of us. Very quiet

Yes, I recommend this property.

SueOC

October 25, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Desert Club

Nice and quiet rooms. pool was very cold and the hot tub very hot. there was gate security which was nice since it seemed a little off the beaten track.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tim 22

October 24, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Room

Great room with great helpful staff.The grounds were clean and well kept. The pool area was fun.

Yes, I recommend this property.

travelswithtots

October 28, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Friendly, fun, clean, and comfortable

The activity center is the best part of his resort if you are traveling with kids. The staff is friendly and they have fun activities constantly from 9am to 5pm. They provide pool toys such as noodles and balls. The center also has games, movies, books, snacks, crafts and bingo with prizes everyday. The staff is friendly and quick to help. Our AC stopped working and the front desk sent someone right over and it was fixed within the hour while we swam in the pool. There are lots of fun things to do in town, but my kids love to just hang around the hotel swimming, making crafts and playing bingo.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DnoB

October 28, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vegas 2016

Was immediately impressed and excited about my choice to stay at Desert Club Resort. Started telling folks about the value and comfort the very next day and have referred several people to consider this facility for future travel. It rocked!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Erinh1

October 27, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

I Really Like This Property

Second time I have stayed and I plan to book another shortly. The decor is nice--fireplace, separate kitchen, walk in closet, small patio, living room, separate bedroom--a fantastic setup.Comfortable bed/pillows. Nice to be able to park the car right outside the room. Restaurant was surprisingly decent. I had dinner there on arrival night, as I was too tired from my delayed flight to go elsewhere. NY steak with asparagus was quite tasty. Breakfast was nothing to rave about and not as good. Servers at dinner were super nice, server at breakfast was nonexistent. Negatives were the electrical outlets in the room--strange as it may sound--were worthless. Tried to plug in chargers and they fell out, wouldn't charge. Another comment is no recognition (room upgrade) for my IHG Spire status; also, the stay is posting as "non qualifying" in my IHG account. I definitely paid a qualifying rate so will need to spend time now calling the resort or IHG to straighten it out. But I will return to this property as I like the location and setup.

Yes, I recommend this property.

hughb1

October 19, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Bad choice

No elevators, so you are dragging your suitcases and your stuff up and down narrow stair cases. Gap under the door, we heard the wind blowing under the door all night and sand in the room. Very noisy, heard the other rooms walking around.

No, I do not recommend this property.