WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,715 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

travelswithtots

October 28, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Friendly, fun, clean, and comfortable

The activity center is the best part of his resort if you are traveling with kids. The staff is friendly and they have fun activities constantly from 9am to 5pm. They provide pool toys such as noodles and balls. The center also has games, movies, books, snacks, crafts and bingo with prizes everyday. The staff is friendly and quick to help. Our AC stopped working and the front desk sent someone right over and it was fixed within the hour while we swam in the pool. There are lots of fun things to do in town, but my kids love to just hang around the hotel swimming, making crafts and playing bingo.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DnoB

October 28, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vegas 2016

Was immediately impressed and excited about my choice to stay at Desert Club Resort. Started telling folks about the value and comfort the very next day and have referred several people to consider this facility for future travel. It rocked!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Erinh1

October 27, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

I Really Like This Property

Second time I have stayed and I plan to book another shortly. The decor is nice--fireplace, separate kitchen, walk in closet, small patio, living room, separate bedroom--a fantastic setup.Comfortable bed/pillows. Nice to be able to park the car right outside the room. Restaurant was surprisingly decent. I had dinner there on arrival night, as I was too tired from my delayed flight to go elsewhere. NY steak with asparagus was quite tasty. Breakfast was nothing to rave about and not as good. Servers at dinner were super nice, server at breakfast was nonexistent. Negatives were the electrical outlets in the room--strange as it may sound--were worthless. Tried to plug in chargers and they fell out, wouldn't charge. Another comment is no recognition (room upgrade) for my IHG Spire status; also, the stay is posting as "non qualifying" in my IHG account. I definitely paid a qualifying rate so will need to spend time now calling the resort or IHG to straighten it out. But I will return to this property as I like the location and setup.

Yes, I recommend this property.

hughb1

October 19, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Bad choice

No elevators, so you are dragging your suitcases and your stuff up and down narrow stair cases. Gap under the door, we heard the wind blowing under the door all night and sand in the room. Very noisy, heard the other rooms walking around.

No, I do not recommend this property.

DonB27

October 25, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Stay here instead of on the Strip

Very clean room, very quiet. About a 10 minute walk to the strip, a 5 minute walk to Linq and many restaurants.

Yes, I recommend this property.

R shock

October 18, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vegas trip

This motel is set back just off the strip but in a short walking distance. Very nice layout with clean roomy and comfortable rooms. Secured parking. Just allow yourself plenty of time for the check in and out process.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mike @ dock 5

October 17, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Location - Close to the Strip - Good Service

Great location within walking distance to the Strip. The shuttle service was excellent to most areas of the Strip and the downtown areas including the Stratosphere Tower. We spent 9 days there and did not need a car. We did use UBER and Taxi services a few times. Our condo room was clean and a nice size. When we go back to Vegas we will try and stay at the Desert Club again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

coldbones85

October 24, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great service, location and suites

Great service, location and suites; would definitely recommend and return.

Yes, I recommend this property.

lynn0906

October 23, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

excelent

loved!!!!!! had a wonderful time, will be coming back very soon

Yes, I recommend this property.

sbren5

October 23, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable and Roomy

Overall I am very satisfied with the resort. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Very spacious areas and the location was just perfect for us. Very close to the strip area but not on the strip. Location was accessible to everything we needed and everywhere we needed to be. The full kitchen was a great perk!!

Yes, I recommend this property.