WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,712 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Cardplayer805

July 19, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Rooms Feels Like Home

Everthing was good besides the down grade they made us do.I told the desk clerk I wanted one night maybe 2 so she said she can put a 600 and something dollar hold on my account. The next day came around and I called to tell them that yeah I wanted another night and they first told me they were sold out and after a long. Debate about how come when the clerk told me they’d leave it open for me that’s why I put down sucjh a high deposit they said the best they can do is is a 1 bedroom so my guest had to end up sleeping on the couch so ya I thought that was pretty rude and unprofessional if I don’t have to wait so long to get my deposit back I prolly would of left but since it was I’m a convenient location I ended up staying 5 days mostly because we had an infant with us and didn’t wanna pack and unpack

Yes, I recommend this property.

Loops07

July 19, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent customer service

Second time staying at this resort with my family and we love the customer service and the fact that there is security patrolling constantly is a plus.

Yes, I recommend this property.

hazeleys510

July 19, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

First Vega Experience a memorable one

Staying at the Desert Inn was memorable for the experiences, and the service. We enjoyed the pools, had an amazing server at the Golden Nugget who made perfect drinks, and when our flight was cancelled last minute, we received nothing but support. Because we were able to stay an extra day, we got to enjoy the Strip, see a magic show, and know our bags were well taken care of.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sammy

July 19, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Would stay again

Had excellent night after driving for 4 hours! Location close to the strip. Hotel has a kitchen, convertible couch, big tub a small walk in closet and a parking just outside your room. Will definitely stay again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

aleonard12

July 19, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Big Rooms, Affordable prices

Very nice and spacious rooms. If you have a family or large group this place is the best to stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ASBB

July 19, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice place and location

This was a nice place, family friendly and clean. It was in walking distance of the strip but didn’t hear any of the noise

Yes, I recommend this property.

MinnesotaMike

July 19, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Average at best

Not great but not horrible. Poor service. The property has a restaurant but no health choices. Also had no towels during my visit. Only pool towels.

No, I do not recommend this property.

jamarjackson001

July 11, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean relaxing atmosphere

My family and I had a great time staying at the family friendly resort. My daughters were able to experience Las Vegas in a family friendly safe environment. My family and I are going to make it an annual vacation. The staff was very helpful and the grounds as well as rooms were very clean.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dee Dee

July 18, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Weekend Getaway

Even though I experienced some disrespect from the front desk staff reference my bill. I truly enjoyed my visit with this resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gquock

July 17, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Dirty pools and long waits

Check-in wait was ridiculous. Check-in is at 4 PM for everyone, why would you only have 2 people working the front desk at that time? I arrived around 5 and waited 40 minutes to check-in and I was 4th in line. I left my wife and kids in the car (100 degrees out) thinking I would be done in 10 minutes. They finally left the car and came to the lobby. We visited 2 of the pools and both were quite dirty. There were leaves and human hair floating around - disgusting.

No, I do not recommend this property.