WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,713 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

spuddy123456

May 4, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Vegas stay!

Needed a quick night in vegas and had some points to burn. So worth it! Would pay for the room next stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

dkennedy77

May 12, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great facility and perfect location

The best part of this resort is how close it is to the strip but also how far it is from the strip. You can be part of the action with a 5 minute walk but you can also get away from the bustle with a 5 minute walk back. The pool area for each set of buildings is great as there was always enough lounge chairs and space in the pool. The full kitchen was very convenient as we did not need to wake up and then walk somewhere to find food. Our only issue was the pool area was not as clean as it could have been. I know it was spring and there was a lot of stuff blowing in off the trees but the actual pool also needed a good scrubbing.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Peg1949

May 8, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful Resort with family atmosphere

The Las Vegas Desert Club Resort was an exceptional place to spend a week in Vegas. The resort itself is very beautiful, clean, comfortable and inviting. The room was very nice with a fully equipped kitchen and private patio. There are several pools, an onsite restaurant and small market. It's location to the Las Vegas Strip is perfect. Close enough to walk but far enough to be very quiet and secure. A shuttle is available if you don't want to walk, and the monorail station is also near by. All in all a very enjoyable vacation spot!

Yes, I recommend this property.

tribble

May 5, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Peace and quiet in Las Vegas

We live an hour from Las Vegas and came to meet some friends for dinner so we decided to spend one night in town. We normally choose the Venetian with our IHG points but decided to try the Holiday Inn Desert Club resort. What a surprise, a newly renovated large condo in a peaceful resort complex 1 block from the strip! The room and resort were both clean and modern and the staff was very helpful and friendly. I would not hesitate to stay here again! If you are looking for a hotel that is quiet and sane in the middle of Las Vegas, this one is the best!

Yes, I recommend this property.

May 1, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Booking cancelled without anyone informing me

I have booked the hotel room 1 week ago before traveling and was surprised that it was cancelled when i was checking in. The least the hotel could do is to call me or drop me a message or email to inform me before arrival. Imagine someone traveled 9000 miles to US after 24 hours on the road, this is the last thing we want.

No, I do not recommend this property.

McRanger

May 2, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Quiet Location, yet walking distance to the strip

Great family accommodations with a full kitchen. We stayed for a week and we were happy to get away to this quiet location.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mentina99

April 16, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay

Loved that it was close to Strip and that it had a shuttle. Nice to have a lot of walking around safely areas.

Yes, I recommend this property.

GWH140

April 28, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

End of National Parks Trip.

We were surprised at how nice the two room suite was. It was an excellent value and very spacious with a full kitchen. Would definitely stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

offrdford

April 30, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Felt like living in a "Very Nice" apartment

The new updated room was excellent I wish I could have stayed longer and enjoyed the room and Vegas more.

Yes, I recommend this property.

simon81

April 26, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

\Brilliant place to stay close to the Strip

Reluctant to praise this too much as the resort must be one of the best kept secrets in Vegas. Have stayed there for 2 years for work related stay and ideal for a long stay/vacation.. A swift 10 minute walk gets you to the LinQ and the high roller and access to the strip but the location away from the strip means that it is an ideal haven of relative peace after all that Vegas craziness. 5 pools and plenty of Barbecue facilities along with the in room kitchen make self catering a real cost and time saver and add to the enjoy ability of the resort. There is a shop on site but obviously slightly pricey compared to the supermarkets. You will need a rental car to get to these but they are not too far away All in all a great place to stay and rooms are even being given a make over block by block to freshen them up ! very impressed

Yes, I recommend this property.