WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,712 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

sunny1962

April 15, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

We enjoyed our stay!

The rooms are very nice! The bed is the most comfortable I have ever slept in. My husband wants to know what kind it was so we can get one for home! It is a good distance away from the strip, quiet, but close enough to walk. We used the kitchen to avoid eating every meal out and it was nice. Well stocked on cook ware. The restaurant in the facility is not good. Service is nice, but the food was horrible. Really bad. Like probably just frozen stuff microwaved. Other than that it is a great place. The walk to the strip is not bad, but if ou prefer, the shuttles run like clock work. Our room actually looked just like what was advertised on the internet!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

AKLAA

April 8, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Location good

good experience, good location. confortable, clean room. good kitchen,

Yes, I recommend this property.

Seme 17

April 7, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Holiday Inn Las Vegas

We had an excellent time, enjoy the area and its proximity to everything we do.

blueboy811

April 14, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay in Las Vegas just off the strip

This is a great property to stay at in Vegas. Great Amenities, very clean property 5 swimming pools. It was great to have a refrigerator Stove micro and washer and dryer in the room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The property is only one giant Las Vegas block from the Strip. It was a great value and I will stay there again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

cyn30

April 6, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Vegas hotel for Families!

We have two young children, and we were looking for a hotel in Las Vegas that was close to the strip but didn't have a casino to constantly walk through. This hotel was perfect! The room was large and had everything we needed. The washer and dryer was especially nice to be able to wash the kids clothes. It was also really nice to have a pool so close to our room and to have 5 pools on the resort to choose from. The location was great, with a handful of casinos within walking distance and the others a short drive away. They have a shuttle, but we had a car so we didn't use it. The cons: 1. Our room was semi-renovated, but the couch and bedroom carpets were pretty old and dingy. The room was had was definitely not the updated ones we saw in the website pictures, but it wasn't awful. 2. The bathtub in our master bedroom was huge, which was great, but it took forever to fill up and there was not enough hot water to fill it. 3. The convenience store in the main building is convenient but crazy expensive. $4 for a half gallon of milk. Make sure to make a grocery store run before you arrive! Even with the cons, it was a great place to stay and we would definitely stay again if we're with the kids in Vegas!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Legoman1958

April 6, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place just by the strip

Nice hotel with everything you need including four swimming pools Room had plenty of space for all five us Staff were very helpful especially the bus drivers who gave us some advice on the places to see and do in Vegas

Yes, I recommend this property.

Earldsp

April 1, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Room and comfort for value

I travel numerous times a month for my buisness travels and we came across this 2 bedroom unit. I went in expecting your normal ammendities in a standard 2 room hotel but this hotel went far and beyond my expectations. The two rooms had king beds that were comfortable. THere was a full kitchen and also a full washer and dryer. These basic ammentities were great since I was at the location for 9 days. I would recommend staying at this place in the future.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Que123

March 31, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Outstandsing service.

The resort was very well maintained rooms were very clean and spaces. The staff was on point with service and attention to detail. The staff got to know us by first names. Awesome service love the Market place!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tim246

March 28, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great room, good location

Excellent room for value, very good location. The resort needs to provide transportation to and from the airport.

No, I do not recommend this property.

intwtf

April 3, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Convenient location.

They had courtesy shuttles, but we walked or took a cab - roughly 10 - 15 minute walk to the strip from our room (it is a large complex, and our room was near the back) but getting to the strip from some of the larger hotels, like the Bellagio, takes almost as long. Rooms are laid out in "condo" style rather than the more common high rise style - should that be a consideration. It is (or will be) a time share location, so most (all?) rooms have kitchens, which may increase the value for those that do not want to eat at restaurants all the time.

Yes, I recommend this property.