WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,713 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Vegas17

October 21, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

comforable and great service

afier third day we had to call for room service garbage containers full, no towels etc. carpets old and worn, couch old and dusty.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jyps

October 18, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

good location

liked the location off the strip; the shuttle service was difficult to understand and catch, but not a problem for where our business convention was located

Yes, I recommend this property.

mtsanchez

October 15, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Will stay again

I have seen this property improve over the past few years. It has always been clean and a friendly place, however, the more recently updated rooms are nice and comfortable. We recently stayed at this location and left something very valuable to us behind. The item could have been easily taken from the room once we departed without anyone knowing, however, the security staff and housekeeping team went to work for us and recovered our item. We are very grateful. This location is great. The fact that the rooms and grounds are clean would have had us likely come back, but with the added 'trustworthiness" factor, I know we will visit this property often in the future...it has now become our go-to place anytime we are in the Las Vegas area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jonesie88

October 22, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Find someplace else to stay while in Las Vegas.

This was a very disappointing experience. Not a good neighborhood. Staff wanted to sell us another vacation while checking in at midnight (seriously. Trying to sell a tired and weary traveler, at midnight, while CHECKING IN!) . We were not allowed to park our car with trailer on the property for one night at either end of our 6 might stay (they made an exception to let us park by a dumpster the first night, which was a 10 minute walk from our room. The last night, we were told to park off of the property.) Poor housekeeping, particularly in the kitchen. Stained furniture. Poor cable and no pay per view options. (You can get a DVD at the front desk, supposedly, but the "Media center" closes before 9pm.) Ice machine in freezer in room not working. No elevators. And very hard, uncomfortable bed.

No, I do not recommend this property.

iglooo

October 21, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good, bad aircraft noise

Good room and shuttle service. Food OK Bad aircraft noise

Yes, I recommend this property.

jasmcp

October 17, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A peaceful oasis in rowdy Las Vegas.

A perfect retreat that is only a short walk from the centre of the strip. Clean and tranquil with perfect accommodations that have all the facilities one could wish for. A fully furnished kitchen plus a separate laundry room. There are five pools at the complex - bliss if you do not like the overcrowded hotel poolside experience. A further bonus is the free shuttle provided to take guests to the Strip and Downtown. My 3rd stay here and now my 1st choice since I came across the place.

Yes, I recommend this property.

buzzbee1973

September 25, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Schönes Zimmer

Gute Raumaufteilung. Schöne Ausstattung. Gute Farbabstimmung der Zimmer.

Yes, I recommend this property.

R-B2015

October 13, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

One of BEST places I have stayed

I will start out by saying that I used to own a TIME SHARE at this location in Las Vegas for several years as it went through multiple owners, renovations and improvements. For personal reasons, I do not own the Time Share anymore, but still chose to stay here on a return trip to Las Vegas recently. I was married in Las Vegas on this trip and my new wife had never stayed at the Holiday Inn Club Vacations - Desert Club resort. This trip was very special for us and we were NOT disappointed with the Resort at all. EVERYTHING was just perfect and we could have not been happier, from the cleanliness of accommodations to the friendliness of the staff (special thanks to concierges Jon, Natalie and Cedric). The location is PERFECT for walking to the "strip" or taking a convenient free shuttle offered to a variety of locations. Thank you so much for making this trip for our very special occasion extremely memorable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Marteau

October 6, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

spacious room

We were staying in a 2 bedrooms villa, the rooms had a lot of space and both bedrooms had bathroom and that was great. We also liked having our own washer and dryer in the appartment. The staff were excellent, they were very helpfull

Yes, I recommend this property.

Virklund

October 12, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Las Vegas Visit

We loved the place in a quiet position and away from the Noisy Las Vegas Strip. We also loved to stay in a Hotel Resort with NO CASINO.