WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,712 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Shannonmb

October 4, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful experience!!

Great hotel, very kind staff! Our stay was perfect!

Yes, I recommend this property.

ChrisOD

September 18, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Stale Cigarette smell, stained carpet, worn furniture

This is a great location for those who want to be close to the strip yet away from "the strip". This resort and the rooms are excellent... just need to be clean. Stale cigarette smell was a major turn off, stained carpet, and worn furniture made this an average stay. I will probably stay here again because of the location but next time I will ask to inspect the room first. Be sure to know the check in/out time before booking. 4PM!! and 10AM for this stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kbmain

September 23, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Immer wieder geren

Ausgezeichnetes Resort, perfekte Lage. Werde ich beim nächsten Vegas Besuch wieder buchen.

Yes, I recommend this property.

kafei

September 15, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Stay

We enjoyed our stay very much. It is very different compare to staying at a big hotel. I like the parking right in front of your unit without walking a mile to get to your room at a big hotel. Nice balcony with fresh air in the morning. Nice facility pool and gym.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ManzMuz

September 23, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Resort Just Off The Strip

A wonderful place to stay, just off the Strip. Close enough to all the key attractions, but very quiet and well-presented resort. Newly renovated apartments and amenities were outstanding. Only complaint was the below average service we received during breakfast. This did not detract from the great stay we had!

Yes, I recommend this property.

OllieBee

September 23, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

GREAT Location-Visibly Worn

I stayed at this property based on two great experiences with the Orange Lake Vacation property in Orlando. Sadly, this one was nowhere near comparable in quality of accomodations---though not all bad. PROS: Excellent location. It's 1-2 blocks from the strip and could be easily walked, but there are multiple shuttles that drop off and pick up on the strip hourly, so walking is not needed. I made generous use of the shuttles. The suites are spacious and equipped with full kitchens and a washer/dryer which were a big plus for me. There is also covered parking-and I was always able to park very close to my unit. CONS: I had one major con with this property and that was the filthiness of the carpet. It was unacceptably nasty. Our unit provided complimentary bedroom slippers and I was tremendously grateful for them as the carpets were so nasty I felt uncomfortable walking on them in my bare feet. I am not talking about isolated spots and stains---though there were plenty of those---the overall carpet was visibly filthy throughout the living room/bedroom areas of my 1 BR unit. I didn't bother complaining as this could not have been remedied by having housekeeping sweep or vacuum--it would've required major carpet cleaning to address this issue. The chairs for the dinette set were also stained (though not as badly as the carpet)---the furniture was visibly worn as well. The unit itself was clean overall---but the filthy carpet and worn furniture detracted from the appearance of cleanliness. This was not up to the standard of the crisp, clean, appearance I expect when staying at a property for vacation. I will add that I refused the timeshare presentation---but If I HAD been inclined to consider purchasing a timeshare---the condition of my unit would have dissuaded me. My unit was the worst possible advertisement for anyone considering becoming an owner. Additionally, the stucco on all the buildings near the front is worn and stained. As we approached the property from the street, my thought was, this is not a place I would consider staying based on the external appearance. I was hopeful that my unit would look better inside that the section of the property in which I stayed looked from the outside. Sadly, this was not the case. I would stay again if I could be guaranteed a unit with clean carpet and newer furniture. I did notice workers refreshing the paint on buildings at the back of the property. I can only hope that this is part of an overall upgrade---the unit where I stayed is in DESPERATE need of one.

manateesun

September 22, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

静かで落ち着いたリゾート

良い点 ストリップから一本入ったロケーションなので車の音などが聞こえず静かです。 モーテル形式なので車を部屋の近くに駐車することができる。 ベランダ脇に洗濯機と乾燥機が設置されており、いつでも洗濯ができる。 悪い点 階上、隣室の生活音(足音、水回り)が、ものすごく聞こえる。 もっと防音対策を施すべきである。

Yes, I recommend this property.

RasDK

September 17, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good value

Nice resort, good services and rooms, but cold pool We will come back

Yes, I recommend this property.

bbarnes25

September 22, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Amazing service

The stay started great when we were greeted with a great smile and great attitude by the front desk staff. Once I got to the room I was amazed by the size and cleanliness of the room. The room was quiet and the bed was very comfortable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Maviedolce

September 22, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Value and convenience to the Strip

The location is super close the strip and the grounds has all the comforts of home and more. The rooms are spacious and quiet. Very family oriented home feel.

Yes, I recommend this property.