We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(2,459 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

ITStrategic

July 7, 2013

Front desk

The staff at this hotel are only concern on selling the package and do not give priority or courtesy attention with regular members of IHG. Would not recomment the place for priority club members or business associates because of the way staff interact with guests.

No, I do not recommend this property.

br1xrf

June 29, 2013

Comfortable and good service

Good bedroom space. Very clean and fresh. Excelent breakfeast. The location is far away, but you can reach any place in 15 minutes by car.

Yes, I recommend this property.

February 28, 2013

Fireplace in the room

This was an excellent surprise. The room was an apartment. Full kitchen, 2 bathrooms, bedroom, fireplace. 47" TV in living room. 42" TV in bedroom. Both wall mounted. Internet was wireless and free. But for some reason, slow. My cell is a hotspot so I just used that. And let me tell you, Vegas has great 4G. I was getting 7mpbs and up. Beautiful inside and out. Taxi's and airport shuttles don't know it as Holiday Inn. They have another name for it, Desert Club Resort. Nothing right next door, but a block from elevated train, gas station, restaurants, etc. I got to the Hilton convention center and back without issue.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DATJ

June 24, 2013

Amazing hotel/resort

Stayed in the 2 bedroom villa suite and had nothing but amazing features. I stayed during E.D.C. weekend at this resort and what got me was hearing all the good reviews and the amazing price. IHG has never done me wrong that's why they are my prefer choice in hotel stays now. This suite had a full kitchen, full size washer and dryer, over sized tub for the master bedroom, and is very clean and friendly. They are located close to the strip they also offer free shuttle rides to certain hotels which was awesome. The only thing that would set this hotel top notch would be maybe an upgrade to the comforter/sheets and bed. The beds were still comfortable and clean though :D. Thank you Desert Club for making a nice memorable impression on my E.D.C. week.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Professor888

June 23, 2013

Beautiful villa

2 nights stay, but wish it could have been longer. The 1- bedroom villa was beautiful and spacious. Outside the patio was the pool with 2 grills. 2 big screen TVs - 1 in the living room and 1 in the bedroom. Full kitchen with full size beautiful appliances and dining room. Tub was huge, but shower did not work. The bed was okay but could have used a mattress pad for more cushion. The complimentary shuttle service to various casinos was a bonus. No complimentary shuttle service to the airport though. I will definitely stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cinzia49

June 18, 2013

Great Family Gathering Venue

We were able to have four rooms close together so tat we could access the same common area pool together. Our rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff was very accommodating, and we were able to cook in and/or take advantage of the on site restaurant. We liked being off the main strip area, as we were there to visit with each other as well as to see Las Vegas. It gave me a home away from the chaos feel. Being at the pool together was pleasant and we didn't feel crowded. Herding 20 people from four different states is not an easy task, so staying at the Desert Club Resort met our needs. Thanks much!

Yes, I recommend this property.

azarian27

June 21, 2013

Poor shuttle Service

Shuttle service leaves much to be desired ! Intervals are as much as 2 hours apart and drop off locations are less than our previous visit. Have you tried the shuttle service at the Venetion ? Don't !! You will end up in a remote part of the hotel with hardly a soul in view. Whoever came up with the modifications should be fired or is actively working for the competition. What a shame from what you had a couple of years ago which was superior.

No, I do not recommend this property.

MrPClubPlatinum

June 23, 2013

Great stay

I was there from Thursday and got the two bedroom villa in building 18. We had a minor issue with the alarm going off in the middle of the night but other than that our stay was perfect. Me and my 'roomie' had everything we needed with a spacious kitchen and separate bedrooms. We invited our friends over who were all staying on the strip and had a great comfortable time having fun before hitting the scent in the living room area and patio. They all admitted that our 'spot' was waaaaaay better than their regular hotel room. If you want to be able to get to the strip to live it up, but still sleep in peace and comfort this is definitely the way to go! Shuttle drivers are super nice and help to drive you to your room.

Yes, I recommend this property.

short3728

June 15, 2013

Just one little thing

The purpose of my trip was to visit my daughter at the end of her conference before she returned home. The drive went quick and the very, very helpful and professional staff helped me check in 3 hours early. The room was everything I expected. Actually it was more than I expected. Location is great, access is good. I will be back. In addition to the front of the house staff mentioned above the security people at the entrance are great. Helpful, very courteous and great senses of humor. The valet staff is another story. We pulled up in front about 8:30 on the way to take my daughter to the airport. She wanted to run and see if she could get soda for the wait. She needs a crutch, I had no more than stopped when one of the valets came over, pushed to door back on my daughter's leg (and crutch) and told be in very angry tone: "can't stop here mate, make her walk." You need to work on this. Thanks

Yes, I recommend this property.

bomboy36

June 19, 2013

great view and atmosphere

we are still talking about our great stay and are really thinking about how great it would be to own a time share here. perfect location from the strip and the best looking bath tub we have ever experienced in any Holiday inn express.

Yes, I recommend this property.