WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,711 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

SNash

February 24, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

I Don't Want to Attend a Timeshare Seminar

Decent place, but when you check in there is a high pressure sales pitch to get you to attend a time share seminar which is a real turn off. Nice large rooms, nice pool but a good walk or a shuttle/cab away from the strip.

Yes, I recommend this property.

D3nverguy

March 20, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

More room than a conventional hotel

The room is similar to a small 1 bedroom apartment and makes it nice when the stay is for a week. The kitchen is decent size and the fridge is full size, which could be very useful. Also, washer and dryer in closet on the patio, which is a nice added feature. Shuttles to other casinos is a nice feature. Onsite restaurant is small but good for the price and location. Pools seem a little small, but did not use them. Work out room is good size, did use it a couple times. Pretty good place to stay, but am not sure about it being a vacation resort, but is still nice.

Yes, I recommend this property.

nyckiddotcom

February 19, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice location near strip with security and lots of room

It has a home apartment feel to it. Not really a resort feel, but very homely with a full kitchen. I will be back with the family. The location is very nice. Just a few blocks from the strip. It's best if you are driving in. I believe they do have a shuttle though. There are multiple pools which I did not get to use this time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

louy

March 10, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A little far from Strip and didn't sleep well

The property is large so getting out of the property would take us 5 min on foot. It's further away from the strip than I thought. I also didn't sleep well as the bed wasn't comfortable and the people upstairs got up at 5am and I could hear a lot of noises. The crib they provided was a nice one. Room size was good. Bed sheet had some sticky foams, so I doubt they cleaned it well.

No, I do not recommend this property.

BCfamily

March 15, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Humiliating Sales Presentation Experience

We spent 8 nights at this resort, with mixed feelings in the end. It is well located - a short walk to the strip and a welcome oasis away from the noise and bussle of the strip. The units were clean and the grounds were well maintained. The front desk staff, housekeepers and maintenance workers were great, but not so the children's activity centre staff. The units were recently renovated but it seemed like the resort had tried to save money on the renovation by cutting corners - hardware not up to the task (eg the shower curtain rod) or keeping old furniture (the bed was terrible even after maintenance did their best to fix it). But the most frustrating experience was at the Sales Presentation Center where things went completely sideways. We followed up with management and customer service, were assured we'd hear back but are still waiting.

No, I do not recommend this property.

AFJS

March 9, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful and Spacious

Our stay at Desert Resort was very enjoyable, the resort is close to strip , the rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff went above and beyond to make our experience a memorable one!

Yes, I recommend this property.

New Jerseyan

March 16, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfotable bed and clean room

Great staff at all levels, front desk, front gate, restaurant.

Yes, I recommend this property.

eittod

March 11, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Loves the Bathtub

I travel the l for business and enjoy the ability to cook my own meals and relax in the large bathtubs at the resort! I will be back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

bulldogge

March 9, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

relaxing

great location and staff. pool areas are great. shuttle service is golden

Yes, I recommend this property.

kristiBfl

March 3, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

excellent overall

everything was great ! The location was great and We wish we could've stayed longer . I've already recommended this Resort to my clients.

Yes, I recommend this property.