WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,692 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Kimber

June 19, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Overall Great Experience

Great accommodations and very close to the strip. Easy access and very secure.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Travelling lady

June 20, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

21st birthday

I've stayed at this resort in the past and it was excellent. Not so much so this time. I spent an entire day trying to get a villa, AFTER my money had been taken. When I called back to check I was told that 1) i didn't have a reservation (note..I had already paid) 2) I would get a text (which I never did) 3) call back and speak to front desk 4) call back and soak to house keeping. When I finally got a villa (after 6pm) the air didn't work. When I called I was told that maintenance would be there soon. I never saw them, therefore I had to walk back to the front to report the issue. I was in building 20 which is at the back of the resort. I never receive a ride to our from the villa, even after requesting it. I was actually told that "I'm not transportation, I'm security"

No, I do not recommend this property.

Duaine

June 19, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vegas vacation

Overall a good experience, had some issues with the room, such as dishwasher not working one of the toilets kept running and dryer took 3 cycles to dry clothes. Now that might sound like whining but there 7 in my family and we were there for a week. No deal breakers though. Kids had fun and that's all that matters.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Patricia

June 17, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

1-bedroom suite

The property is at perfect location being only 1 block off the strip, and still within convenient walking distance to Las Vegas Blvd, attractions, and bus service. The 1-bedroom suite was well equipped and relatively clean; however, my room smelled of smoke and I was surprised there was not an elevator in our building. I was happy that I was given a room prior to check-in time; however, be aware that because it's a club destination, you will get a sales pitch to participate in the timeshare presentation when you first checked-in (which I had to decline several times).

Yes, I recommend this property.

Big Sis

June 11, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Sissy Time in Las Vegaz

I'm glad that I chose to stay off the "Strip" at the Holiday Inn Club Desert Resort. Great price/amenities compared to the casino hotels.i will keep this location in mind if I ever return to Las Vegas.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Evertclan4

June 17, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay, property well kept and friendly staff

Stayed for a week for a family vacation in Vegas. Had a few small issues with the room but they were taken care of immediately and in a professional manner. A heat wave hit while we were there, having the option of multiple pools was nice!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bill

June 8, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good stay

The air conditioner would not go below 70 degrees witch made sleeping not good and the sliding door handle was broke, other than that we had a great stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Doug

June 16, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not worth it

Rooms are outdated, cleanliness very poor. The couch was so nasty (dirty) one couldn’t even sit on it. The toilet chain broke, so the water kept running. Pools are small. For the price of the stay one would think breakfast would be included, but it’s not. Over priced for what you get.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Grandpa

June 10, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Felt Right at Home

Visited with my grandsons. Check-in was very smooth, with only a short wait. The upgrade to a 2-bedroom 2-bath suited us perfectly. Felt right at home. I liked the 'serenity' pool and the boys liked the main pool with the waterfall. We walked to the High Roller observation wheel just a block away, then along the Las Vegas boulevard 'Strip' and back to the hotel. Great location, near the excitement of Vegas, but in a quiet and comfortable home away from home.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mike

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Cockroach on bed

Came back after a fun night in Vegas and was surprised by a cockroach on our bed while getting ready to sleep. Found previous guest clothing and candy on the floor

No, I do not recommend this property.