WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,711 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

brucegolf33

November 16, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Decent value and close to strip

All in all, the property was a good value and clean throughout. The only downsides were the relatively early checkout time of 10 AM and a non-disclosed security deposit that was the same price as the room that was found by myself after the return trip home. They keep the deposit for 4-5 days before returning it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tonder

November 16, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good value for money

Positives: - Nice atmosphere - Walking distance to the Strip - Nice pools - Large rooms - Easy parking Negatives: - Our room (8-212) was facing the parking lot and some noisy vent fans, so we couldn't really use it. Get a room facing the courtyard instead - Slow internet - Long waiting time for hot water

Yes, I recommend this property.

fiveloonies

November 16, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Place if you are not looking for service

This is a fabulous resort, has all the physical amenities. It does, however, lack the finesse of a good staff. The concierge service leaves much to be desired, the answer to most of our requests was 'no' first before we had even run through alternatives. So, if you are a savvy vacationer, this place is for you. Come prepared with your own itinerary and plans and you'll be set.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tommy B.

November 16, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful property and great location!

I loved this property. It is directly behind the world's biggest observation wheel and close to the best casinos on the strip.

Yes, I recommend this property.

kjbatl2pc

November 15, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Stayed for Conference, Enjoyed the company at the Restaurant

I recently stayed for the AWS re:Invent conference. The price was really good considering how close it is to Venetian/Palazzo. It was a quick walk to the conference center (I chose this over the shuttle only because I like to walk). My people in the room above me were a little noisy, but that's probably just envy on my part since I spent most of the time studying :). Pros: good price, near casinos and Sands Expo, decent fitness center Cons: occasional noisy neighbor upstairs - I'll probably book the top floor next time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BusinessTraveler007

November 14, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful room but...

Room was great, setup just like an apartment. Full size kitchen, living room with fireplace, dining room, washer and dryer, walk in closet. However; during my stay there was a lot of construction and had to go out of my way since the area around me was roped off (they were replacing all the staircases). No hot water. I did call for maintenance, but they never showed up. Luckily I know how to turn up the heat on a hot water tank, otherwise this would have been a chilly shower. Otherwise, the room was great, didn't see what else the property had to offer, I was way in the back which required a shuttle bus to get there. They do have a restaurant, but no room service.

Yes, I recommend this property.

skid

November 14, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Friendly staff and great service

We have stayed at this resort several times and each time have been impressed with both the resort and staff.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pedro2101

November 11, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Time Share Presentation

We really enjoyed our stay ath the Desert Club Resort. My husband and I love to travel and we are considering making an investment in a vacation home or a time share. We decided to look into The Holiday Inn Club Vacations. I would like to say up front that we were treated very well by all the staff. However, the way the "packages" are put together and presented is crazy. The figures that we were originally presented were way higher than we were willing to pay and, quite frankly, extremely offensive. As a very savvy consumer and traveler I felt like I was being taken advantage of like the stereotypical car salesman would do to a unsuspecting women. My point was proven when the manager came back and presented a "more affordable" package. I seriously would have considered buying into the deal if I was presented the second offer first. Better yet, let me pick my own package based on the price. I was completely turned off because I felt like I was being played as a fool. SKIP THE TIMESHARE PRESENTATION AND RELAX AND ENJOY THE PLACE.

Yes, I recommend this property.

tfos

October 30, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Stay

Great stay. Friendly staff. Would very highly recommend this property!

Yes, I recommend this property.

coltriz

November 10, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

So close to everything at a good price and a great experience

Always like staying here. Guests are warm and welcoming, usually a mix of nationalities as is typical in Vegas. Property is pretty nice: pools, hot tubs, restaurants, small store, concierge, etc. Staff is great. Maybe a little too formal though. I've stayed here lots and find the check-in process to take longer than any other hotel I stay at and the employees seem well-trained yet young. e.g., I don't need to be reminded every time I stay to have my ID and credit card out during the check-in process. I think I've got that one figured out. Rooms are spacious, some newer than others. Beds don't feel as posh as HI Express or Holiday Inn but the more recently remodeled villas are quite nice. Was really impressed when I stayed in a recently remodeled 2-bedroom one. Internet policy is a headache. You have to bring your device (computer or phone) over to the phone while you make a call to find out the internet password. Also, it changes daily. Every time you come back to your hotel room from off-site you have to enter the password again. Another walk over to the phone to make 'the call'. Pretty lame policy oddly unlike any other hotel experience. Restaurant bar has nice servers who try hard and do a great job. I find the food service (time to order to time I take my first bite) is quite slow though. Experienced it several times. All in all, I'll be back. Close to strip, great off-the-strip experience and the price is right for this quality of a resort in the heart of the Vegas action.

Yes, I recommend this property.