WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,711 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

cwood33

September 15, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

High Quality Experience

The room was very comfortable impressive set up the price was affordable offered plenty of amenities great customer service the location was perfect. The experience was overall high class and great the only thing i would further suggest is some type of breakfast people are very comfortable with breakfast at the hotel and that would push the competition further out of reach if a breakfast of some sort was offered

Yes, I recommend this property.

Anthony1234567

September 15, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vegas weekend

Excellent location, easy walk to all of the casinos, very clean and quiet resort

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bochi de Monte Grande

September 14, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Buena estadía

Todo muy bien, solo que desde la habitación se percibía el ruido del piso de arriba.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Admin14

September 13, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wow! Nice surprise

I stayed in Vegas for a work training. The training was at another hotel. I couldn't get a room where the training was because it was above my allowed amount. I booked at the Holiday Inn Desert Club Resort. It was a brand I trusted, but I didn't know what to expect. I drove from home and arrived in Vegas at 3:30 p.m. Check in is normally not until 4:00 but I went up to the desk anyway. The staff was excellent! They were so friendly and accommodating. I was actually able to get into my room 30 minutes earlier than I had expected. A huge plus for a weary traveler. I was asked if I had an issue with stairs. I was told no and asked if possible I would prefer a top floor unit. The staff for more than happy to grant my request. When I got to my room I was stunned. It went well above and beyond what I had expected. The room was like my own little apartment/condo. Had all the comforts of home including a full kitchen and a washer and dryer in the unit! It was nice to be able to cook meals for myself instead of eating out the whole time I was there. When it was time to check out I was really sad to leave. The staff had been lovely and so nice. I checked out at 6:00 a.m. to get on the road. The lady that assisted me with check out was so nice and pleasant at 6 a.m.! I will keep this place front of mind when I head to Vegas again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dis Gusted

September 10, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Back to Basics

I opened the door to see trash on the floor, apparently left by someone too much in a hurry to look in the room as they shut the door. The remote control and bedside tables had dried something on them. There was long black hair in the bathroom. I'm a bald red-head, so am pretty sure it wasn't mine. The carpet is so old, you can't tell if it is clean or not (except the cigarette burn holes, which were surely clean). The same was true of the furniture and bed spread. In the context of the rest of what I saw, I actually kept my socks on or used the slippers provided in the sealed bag, only sat on one of the dining room tables and pulled the bedspread completely off and left it there. I even thought twice before grabbing the handles on the curtains to close them. The hangars can't be removed. Aside from being annoying, it also told me they are used to people stealing them. As a result, I didn't feel my stuff was secure so kept the "privacy please" sign on so not even the cleaning staff would come into the room. Not my kind of place. Maybe if I was planning on partying and making a mess and didn't want to concern myself too much with taking care of the room, a place like this would make me feel more comfortable?

No, I do not recommend this property.

RMS49

September 11, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place for business travel, too

Two colleagues and I stayed at the Holiday inn Resort Club while attending the CTIA SuperMobility show. The property was very convenient to the Sands Convention Center, where the conference was held, and the value was extraordinary. If any business travelers want to avoid the big, expensive casino hotels and have access to resort facilities, you couldn't do better than this facility.

Yes, I recommend this property.

September 7, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Updated rooms

I have stayed here the past 3 times visiting las vegas. This last trip was a bit umpleasent, we were in a ground lever room. In the middle of the morning all we heard were stomping from the floor above us. This was very dissapointing and unpleasent.. I would think about staying here next time, ground floor is a plus for me when traveling with my child. But I love this resort is convinient and very clean.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mitchee

August 30, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vacation in Vegas

The hotel was located across a parking lot from the strip so you can walk there from he strip, not alone at night though. The shuttle service was a great to go to and from the strip. i would have hoped for free shuttle to the airport which is so close. They report that it is not cost effective. I think they should consider shuttle service to the car rental. Passengers could then take a shuttle to the airport. My point is its a family resort and paying a shuttle for the whole family can be pricy. The resort is nice with several pools. The only hangup was no elevators. With elderly parent its hard to go up and down stairs. You can always request a ground floor room but they are not always available. All in all great stay, friendly staff, good value, literally right behind the strip 3 minute shuttle ride or 7 minute walk to Strip across a parking lot. .

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kammy2014

September 1, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Amazing !

All the comforts of home away from home. Loved it!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tean0104

August 31, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

No elevators

I did not like the fact that this resort do not have any elevators. The staff was not aware of the public transit in the area. I had to find it out all on my own. I did not like the fact the shuttle service only take you to three (3) places on the strip. Also on our last day there; I found a big bug in the tub as I went to take a shower. I took a pic & I reported it to the manager right away.