WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,712 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Lora B

July 27, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Don't Expect Any Customer Service

When I made the reservations for this property, it was because my husband and I were going to surprise my brother-in-law celebrating a milestone birthday, and he and his wife were staying there. When I made my reservations, I requested an early check in since the celebratory party was going to start at 4pm, and also to have my room close to theirs. I made my reservations months in advance and I was told that my account would be noted. Upon check-in, I was told that the room wasn't ready and they took my cell phone number and would call when it was. That was at 1:30pm. At 3:30pm, we were still waiting so I ventured back up to the counter and explained that I had requested an early check in, needed to get ready for a party, etc. The clerk stood looking at the computer screen like a deer in highlights, then disappeared into the backroom for about 5 minutes. Obviously, they get this a lot and that the standard is, "let's pretend that we are trying to help the customer tactic" because she returned to apologize and to tell me that my room was not ready and was still being cleaned. While I was getting dressed in the public restroom, another customer asked if I was waiting to check in and I explained the situation. They had been waiting since 12:30pm. It is obvious that this property lacks the professionalism that I have experienced at other "vacation club" properties. You can ask all you want and they will not be honest with you. They hold a hard 4pm check in time, regardless. It was amazing how my phone rang precisely at 4pm, along with several other customers who had been waiting hours to check in, telling me that my room was ready. When you check-in be aware that you will not be treated like anything more than a sales number. Once you are checked in, someone will be standing directly behind you eagerly chomping at the bit to escort you over to the pitchman to join their club. While the room was nice enough beyond the horrible pillows and dead earwigs in the corner, I would suggest you seek out someplace else to stay that will make you feel like a valued customer. Holiday Inn, do you have the professionlism to post this negative review for customers to see? I rather doubt it since this is a true account of your lack of customer service.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Viviana23

July 27, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice resort

Had a great stay here, apartments were really nice, clean and comfortable. Staff were really helpful. Didn't like having to lug four suitcases up three flights of stairs though as we were tired and it was really hot!!! Internet was temperaments las well but overall a great experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dubois 1

July 25, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Highly disappointed.

The unit was very nice and roomy However- the wireless has to be reconnected and joined everyday or everytime u return back to room. The dishwasher was broke took 6 days to repair. The kitchen sink water didn't work. The toilet ran after each flush. The safe didn't work. I called the mgr and got no where. I ordered lunch at the gold mine bar. The waitress ignored me int I got up and walked over to her. I ordered a chicken wrap which had three tiny pieces chicken and all lettuce. The staff here are terrible. I called for housekeeping they said u hafta pay or clean it yourself. They only give u one roll of toilet paper at time. Terrible place we cut our stay three night short

No, I do not recommend this property.

Basketball Mom22

July 23, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great, for a free night's stay

I enjoyed my free one night stay at the Desert Club Resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Margarita10

July 22, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

I dislike this hotel

They were not any attention at all. I have never in my whole life had so many problems and lack of attention like experienced in this hotel.

No, I do not recommend this property.

FAM BAM

July 13, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

GREAT VACATION RESORT IN LAS VEGAS

SECOND TIME OUR FAMILY REUNION STAYED AT THIS RESORT. WE LOVED IT MORE THAN BEFORE BECAUSE OF ALL THE UPGRADES AND REMODELING THAT HAS BEEN DONE. THE ROOMS ARE COMFORTABLE, CLEAN, AND MODERN. WE APPRECIATED THE WONDERFUL AND GRACIOUS SERVICE THAT WAS PROVIDED. WE LOOK FORWARD TO RETURNING TO DESERT CLUB RESORTS WHENEVER WE RETURN TO LAS VEGAS.

Yes, I recommend this property.

SportsFamilyLA

July 20, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good for a Vegas family trip

We stayed here as a team hotel for sports tournament. It worked out just fine. The resort is a little dated but comfortable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rickzero

July 20, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful decor and spaceious rooms

Check-in was fast and easy with friendly staff. Got a 2BR room with patio facing swimming pool and near fitness center. Room is beautifully and spacious with all amenities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

sharons51

July 13, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed and pillows great service

Delux One bedroom suite was very nice, well stocked and maintained. All of the Staff was wonderful. Close to the strip. Remodeling was very impressive. Great improvements. Grocery stores a little out of the way. Will recommend to others. .

Yes, I recommend this property.

JohnBusiness

July 19, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Avoid the time sharing agressive sales pitch

Normally I don't write hotel reviews, simply because as a platinum member I visit too often hotels all over the world and my experiences with IHG are very good. The resort in Vegas is different however. The resort is great and the room is nice. There is however one experience that ruins your stay. I stayed with my family and we wanted tickets for a show. We asked at the reception and they brought us to another desk. This desk deals with time sharing and we were tricked in a very agressive sales pitch of several hours and when we decided not to buy, we were litterly kicked out the building. This was a terrible experience and we couldn't get it out of our system during our 2 days of stay. We just wanted tickets for a show.

No, I do not recommend this property.