WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,711 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

temecula951

December 1, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good family times

Cool little activities for the kids going on. Pools are always clean, BBQ grill worked just fine. Family really enjoys staying here while having fun in Vegas..

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rita51

November 5, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great housekeeping attendant. Resort not up to IHG standard.

This resort was a huge disappointment. No elevators! Room dated.. When in the huge tub air from outside was blowing on me and my husband through the cracks in the grout!!! I have a timeshare with IHG and no special consideration was given on the nightly rate. Others staying at this property were charged less than us and we even attended another timeshare promo! Overall this facility was not up to standard for a Vegas resort stay. We spent 5 days at a different resort and there is no comparison. We checked out the IHG property for a future trip. I guarantee that we will not stay here again unless some big changes are made. In addition the on site restaurant is sub standard. The gentleman who booked entertainment was fabulous and very accommodating!!!!

No, I do not recommend this property.

DeeDc

November 27, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location

Good location, just off the strip. Average rooms but value for the money

Yes, I recommend this property.

Heeto

November 27, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Las Vegas - Desert Club Resort - 11-26 & 27 - 2013

Pros: Rooms were well equipped. Nice kitchen, fully equipped. Nice large shower tub. Clean beds. I have stayed at all the Holiday Inn's (not their affiliate hotels) in Las Vegas, this one is the best of them all. Staff was good and knowledgeable. Cons: The only issue is that the carpet definitely needs to be steamed cleaned, but everything else is pretty nice.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ronric

November 22, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Room

This room is really a mini condo. It has a separate bedroom as well as a full kitchen. It even has a washer and dryer. I wish I had stayed more than one night. Very quite and comfortable. The next time I am in Vegas this is where I will stay. With the shuttles to the strip and downtown and the peace and quite at night it has the best of both worlds.

Yes, I recommend this property.

RichardMCT

November 24, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Stayed two weeks

I hesitate to write this because you might stay there more often and minimize my chance to book. I go to Vegas frequently for work, and I've now found where I want to stay every time. Great staff, very helpful. The 5 foot wide gas log fireplace with automatic lighting and a turnoff timer needs to be bigger! I travel almost every week, so I know about hotel properties.

Yes, I recommend this property.

disapointed2sad

November 17, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Place excelent

If you go for some days there this si a very nice place to be....

Yes, I recommend this property.

Traveler519

November 17, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very nice room and good service

The room was very nice, spacious and clean. The property was awesome. Check in was great. Several pools and fitness centers on property along with shuttle and food options. This is a great place for families vacationing. The location was great too.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TomfromColumbus

October 30, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome Stay

Wanted to get away from the Vegas Strip but yet be close to everything. The gated resort, security guards and just everything was very nice! A block away from the strip, easy access to everything you need.

Yes, I recommend this property.

lizbizz5499

October 31, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great hotel

only bad side was location from the strip but they did have a shuttle which was nice. overall very great nice clean rooms and very comfy.

Yes, I recommend this property.