WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,712 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Professor888

June 23, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful villa

2 nights stay, but wish it could have been longer. The 1- bedroom villa was beautiful and spacious. Outside the patio was the pool with 2 grills. 2 big screen TVs - 1 in the living room and 1 in the bedroom. Full kitchen with full size beautiful appliances and dining room. Tub was huge, but shower did not work. The bed was okay but could have used a mattress pad for more cushion. The complimentary shuttle service to various casinos was a bonus. No complimentary shuttle service to the airport though. I will definitely stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cinzia49

June 18, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Family Gathering Venue

We were able to have four rooms close together so tat we could access the same common area pool together. Our rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff was very accommodating, and we were able to cook in and/or take advantage of the on site restaurant. We liked being off the main strip area, as we were there to visit with each other as well as to see Las Vegas. It gave me a home away from the chaos feel. Being at the pool together was pleasant and we didn't feel crowded. Herding 20 people from four different states is not an easy task, so staying at the Desert Club Resort met our needs. Thanks much!

Yes, I recommend this property.

azarian27

June 21, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Poor shuttle Service

Shuttle service leaves much to be desired ! Intervals are as much as 2 hours apart and drop off locations are less than our previous visit. Have you tried the shuttle service at the Venetion ? Don't !! You will end up in a remote part of the hotel with hardly a soul in view. Whoever came up with the modifications should be fired or is actively working for the competition. What a shame from what you had a couple of years ago which was superior.

No, I do not recommend this property.

MrPClubPlatinum

June 23, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay

I was there from Thursday and got the two bedroom villa in building 18. We had a minor issue with the alarm going off in the middle of the night but other than that our stay was perfect. Me and my 'roomie' had everything we needed with a spacious kitchen and separate bedrooms. We invited our friends over who were all staying on the strip and had a great comfortable time having fun before hitting the scent in the living room area and patio. They all admitted that our 'spot' was waaaaaay better than their regular hotel room. If you want to be able to get to the strip to live it up, but still sleep in peace and comfort this is definitely the way to go! Shuttle drivers are super nice and help to drive you to your room.

Yes, I recommend this property.

short3728

June 15, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Just one little thing

The purpose of my trip was to visit my daughter at the end of her conference before she returned home. The drive went quick and the very, very helpful and professional staff helped me check in 3 hours early. The room was everything I expected. Actually it was more than I expected. Location is great, access is good. I will be back. In addition to the front of the house staff mentioned above the security people at the entrance are great. Helpful, very courteous and great senses of humor. The valet staff is another story. We pulled up in front about 8:30 on the way to take my daughter to the airport. She wanted to run and see if she could get soda for the wait. She needs a crutch, I had no more than stopped when one of the valets came over, pushed to door back on my daughter's leg (and crutch) and told be in very angry tone: "can't stop here mate, make her walk." You need to work on this. Thanks

Yes, I recommend this property.

bomboy36

June 19, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great view and atmosphere

we are still talking about our great stay and are really thinking about how great it would be to own a time share here. perfect location from the strip and the best looking bath tub we have ever experienced in any Holiday inn express.

Yes, I recommend this property.

barbaralynne

June 14, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

It's better in Las Vegas

Lovely Villa, good location, (off the Strip, which we liked); free shuttle to the strip; easy to come back to. Nobody bothered you, perfect for us.

Yes, I recommend this property.

pacman101

June 9, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Just Ok

The price was excellent, but it seemed to attract lower class customers. I would NOT call it a resort. You have to walk in the heat to get to your room on the second floor. Prepare to climb up stairs. The place is just an apartment converted into condominiums. The pool looked a bit run down, but had an arcade, and the work out areas were just ok. The location was not too close to the strip, so you had to wait a long time for a shuttle ride, or spend for a taxi. You have to have a rental car to stay here. Next time, I will stay in a resort hotel with a casino on the strip where things are close, and you have choices of better restaurants, and shows.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Critic2013

May 30, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Home Away from Home

This Dessert Inn Resort is very nice. I did not expect this place to be or have the amenities that were provided. The room is very spacious and feels like your home away from home. There is a full service kitchen, living room, balcony, washer, dryer, giant bath tub and King Size Bed. We were very surprised to see the overall appearance of this resort. There are 4 pools, 2 jacuzzi's, a fitness center, activities center and game room. There is a Grill & Bar on site, however their prices are very high. $12.00 for a Cheeseburger & Fries, no drink included. The swimming pool atmosphere is very nice, BUT they are a little dirty with leaves, bugs and some light trash. Pool side cleaning should be done at least twice a day. More pool towels should be provided outdoors in each pool area. There were 2 out of 4 days that the housekeeper didn't come in, but it was OK, the room was still clean.

Yes, I recommend this property.

96GreenCivic

June 1, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

More than expected! 5 star management.

This place is fantastic! The size of the room and its amenities are outstanding. I was not sure what to expect as it was my first visit to a vacation property. The room itself was crisp, clean, comfortable and well equipped. There was free transportation to local attractions and every member of the staff was kind and respectful. this was one of the very few places where I really felt an at home comfort. My next visit will be for at least a full week rather than a few days.

Yes, I recommend this property.