WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,712 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

GeoffG

May 17, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A great place in Vegas

All I can really say about this place is WOW! If and when I get back to Las Vegas, I will only stay here. It's either a short walk or a short shuttle ride to the Strip, the room was amazing very large and comfortable, it completely exceeded any preconceived notion I had about it. And you're just not going to find a place this awesome, this close to all of the Las Vegas action for the price.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cruisequeen

May 23, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fabulous place to stay

My sister and I stayed 4 nights in the one bedroom condo. We loved it, furniture was top of the line, bed was comfortable, huge TV's and a full kitchen. We did the time share presentation but knew at the beginning we wouldn't be purchasing one. Got two free show tickets and $50.00. The pools we fabulous, never had a problem in getting a lounge chair. All round a fabulous property and we wouldn't hesitate in going back again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Daniel111

May 23, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very disappointed

Good things: -Comfortable room -Part of the staff was nice (specially the guys in the entrance door and the the ones that take you in the golf cars to your room) Bad things: -Not well located compared to other hotels -Expensive compared to famous and much better hotels in the city, like MGM, etc. Breakfast was not included as well... -Check in/out times are simply terrible... 4pm and 10am! -Arrived together with a friend before 4pm, his room was ready, mine I was told that wasn't ready... the receptionist didn't have the initiative to offer me a different room than the one that was initially allocated to me. I had to ask for it and only then she offered to give me a different room that was ready... sounds even funny... this is not nice for any guest and more for a Gold priority member. I guess the staff is supposed to help guests and find solutions for them. -Service at the restaurant was slow and poor. -I got a room very far from the entrance (about 7-10 min. walking), walking there with the hot weather was not a nice experience. I had to call a golf cart to pick me up and take me every time. -Invoice - I paid for 3 nights but the hotel was able only to issue an invoice for 2 nights because one was charged the moment of the reservation... sounds ridiculous but it's true... they cant issue an invoice for the full stay?!?! To summarize, I don't recommend this hotel.

No, I do not recommend this property.

WPBTraveler

May 22, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great value, great room, great location

I was very impressed with the room (in reality a two bedroom apartment with kitchen and two baths) and its cleanness. Although some constructions was going on around the building, the entire premises was inviting and well maintained. Its walking distance from the Vegas strip was also a big plus. It was truly a great value for the price.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cheviche

May 20, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Limpieza

Pese a que el hotel es bueno de las tres noches una de ellas no limpiaron la habitación.

Carasway

May 17, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relaxing Vegas Vacation

This Resort is so close to the Strip you can walk it comfortably, even in heels!!! If you prefer a bit more space than your average hotel room; want the conveniance of being able to prepare a meal or do some washing; and the ability to just sit on your private balcony to relax and watch the world go by, then this is the place. I have stayed on the Strip numerous times, and found this Resort an excellent alternative. While i imagine this place would be great for families, I didnt see any childeren while i was here. The pools were not crowded (could always get a deck chair), and the grounds are impeccable - clean, easy access, even BBQs available if you want a cook-out. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The regular courtesy buses were great if you just couldnt be bothered to walk the five minutes to Harrahs or want to go a bit further a field. All up I would recommend this Resort as suitable for families, singles/couples who want a 'top dollar suite' at a far more reasonable price, and especially groups #think girly weekend away# who want somewhere they can party like they're 19 again, but still get some good pool time in and bathrooms big enough for you all to get mirror time!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Casinoguy

May 17, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome experience!

Had never tried this location until my recent business trip. I didn't want to stay in a casino so I tried this place. Exceeded all my expectations. Highly recommend this and I will be staying here again. Everything was exceptional.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MOM1956

May 17, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Loved our stay

We were so comfortable in our villa. It felt like being at home. Very nice and very clean. It was a good location and good value for a family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Torcan

May 5, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Staff was expecting to sell me a shared time, when said "no" their attitude changed for bad

Staff was expecting to sell me a shared time, when said "no" their attitude changed for bad

Yes, I recommend this property.

gaylee

May 4, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great room, Bad Security

Looking back now, I'm wondering if there have been random safety issues or crimes at this Las Vegas property because at first I was impressed with the number of security personnel all around the complex...but later that night when we were almost asleep in our bed about midnight we heard the pounding on door from security guards and the phone ringing it was a SHOCK and NIGHTMARE!!! We are active seniors traveling to Las Vegas to see Santana for our anniversary, and when we came back to the room after a great show we were shocked to find out that we were prime suspects of "disturbing the peace, playing loud music, and partying in our room." BTW, The hotel was pretty much shut down by midnight, no more shuttle, no food service, and no sounds from any rooms on the long walk through the complex to our room. We didn't even see anyone except security guards walking around. So what the heck? We must of looked suspicious to them in our grey hair and chubby old bellies? Yep, A real threat to their security, because after settling into bed their rude assault on our door began and the front desk was calling me in the bedroom at the same time because we were too slow getting up to answer the door. OMG, I said to the operator what is going on and all she said was answer the door it's SECURITY. We didn't know what to think...when my partner opened the door looking tired and old they treated him like a criminal and grilled him for 5 minutes about the loud music complaint!!! He said from who, we just got back from loud concert and ears are plugged....I was almost asleep maybe it was my snoring? We didn't even have neighbors so he asked who complained about us we've been gone all night? They were rude and didn't reply. My partner thinks they used a slow night to practice their drills on harmless seniors? Lighten up on the security "rambo cops!" Some other bad news about this hotel even though it is lovely. The shuttles are too infrequent, the cafe is too small and closes early. Earlier we had tried to listen to our new Santana CD but couldn't because the room's boombox didn't even work. The one shining light to all of this is the beautiful smiling Hawaiian front desk clerk...sorry I forgot her name but she is a keeper!!!

No, I do not recommend this property.