We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(2,642 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Darlene

October 4, 2021

Great stay

Very friendly staff that went out of their way to make our stay great. Clean comfortable rooms. Our stay in Vegas was wonderful with their help. We will definitely be back again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tina31

September 26, 2021

Good experience

Good room service, friendly staff, good transpo inside the property, good for family vacation. Only downside is the leak in our bathroom that was coming from the 2nd floor ceiling.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mouse

September 26, 2021

Great stay!

Perfect location just off strip. Walkable to where I needed to be. Full kitchen and laundry a plus and the pool is relaxing!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gingy

September 21, 2021

Great

Always a great value and experience! Pools were great! Breakfast at the restaurant was awesome!

Yes, I recommend this property.

kitkat

September 28, 2021

Nice Hotel

This is a nice and clean hotel. The rooms are very large, but it is further from the vegas strip than I originally thought. It was a nice surprise to have a balcony. There was not a shuttle to the convention center

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shane

September 27, 2021

Everything was good

Maybe some extra blankets would be nice but besides that everything was good

Yes, I recommend this property.

Feleonor

September 27, 2021

Overall Experience

Excellent. The location is great and easy to get to, park and not as much walking as the major hotels. Loved it. We had two groups of five people each and everyone was happy. Loved that the kitchen was so well equipped. We went for my daughters wedding and because of covid, we did not want to go out much. Here we did not need to. Bought our own food and cooked just about 5 of our 7 days and avoided the crowds. Loved loved it!

Yes, I recommend this property.

KimC

September 24, 2021

IHG Vegas

The resort is ok It would have been great if we had a better unit. Clean but dated. Third floor with no elevators. Smoking allowed on the resort ground very smelly Beds were very uncomfortable. Great having a kitchen fairly well stocked. Pool very close to our room. Girls in the activity department were very sweet. Bell boys were great.

Yes, I recommend this property.

bberg

September 26, 2021

Excellent facilities, located centrally. Just a few hiccups

Loved the rooms. We had a lot of family gathering in Las Vegas for a celebration, and we picked two two-bedroom villas. Everything was awesome with the rooms. Excellent master bath and tub, beds comfy, TV's all worked, fireplace, excellent kitchen and laundy (neither of which we used, tho). The buildings DO go a bit far back (a full city block or more), so it was a trudge from our villas to the edge of the strip at the wheel. Still, better than ubering or driving around. Staff was generally nice, but not accommodating. We asked for a simple hour later checkout for at least one of our two rooms, and were denied. :( Upon check-in, got the hard sell on the timeshare tour, which we probably would have done (because we like the Holiday Inn Club Vacation properties), but I was put off by the hard sell, so flat our refused it. The on-site restaurant isn't open too long, so you'll need to go to the strip for food. Fortunately it's not a horrible hike. Overall, this is an excellent property with lots going for it, including location to activity at the Linq and wheel. I think the staff could just be a bit more helpful to guests.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gable

September 26, 2021

Desk staff gives answer without trying

Price I signed for on mobile app was not price I was charged … I was expecting a lot less . When brought to attention of staff, the response was “ there’s nothing we can do , you booked online. A bit callous for a 36 hour stay …

Yes, I recommend this property.