WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,711 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Kevin57

January 12, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place!

Loved it here! we have stayed here twice and cant wait to return the grandkids loved and lived in the pool

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ba Ba Booey

January 17, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed and great service

My last visit was in Nov and as always, I am impressed by the décor and seasonal arrangements. When I visited it was decorated with flowers and the derby theme. The fake horses were on a moving motion and it looked so good.

Yes, I recommend this property.

rerb31

January 18, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Ok Resort for Las Vegas

We needed a one night stay before leaving Vegas. This seemed to be a family friendly hotel based on hotel reviews. During check in, we were never greeted as platinum members. I used thousands of my loyalty points to book this stay. During check in I requested an upgraded room, based on our loyalty status. The hotel wasn't fully booked, so I figured my chances were pretty good for an upgrade. The manager on duty would not upgrade us unless we paid an extra $50. I thought this was strange, since we are platinum members and are usually upgraded free of charge. The room we were given was very nice, except it smelled horriably of garlic. Not too much to do for a family... The business center only had one very slow computer, which had a virus. It was difficult to print our airline tickets. The printer wasn't set up correctly. I suggested that the front desk staff contact IT support to fix their computers... I was told the computers have been acting up for some time. Overall this was an ok room. This resort is nothing special. I'm glad we were not timeshare owners.

Yes, I recommend this property.

haysfamily6

January 18, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Uncomfortable pillows, but great shuttle service

There were several different pillows to choose from, but they were mostly too thick. The beds and family room chairs seemed to be previously used by an 800 gorilla. We were also the lucky ones to get a room without a washer and dryer. The room was very clean though. Excellent shuttle service as well.

Dave

January 16, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Modern hotel in convenient location

A nice place to stay close to the Las Vegas strip. Some noise from the airport, but not too bad.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JMac

January 13, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great for groups of 5

Overall I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Vacation Club. Pros include a large spacious villa style apartment close to the strip with all the amenities that one would need. I was very impressed with the size of the physical rooms as well. The only cons are that some buildings can add an additional 4 or 5 minute walk to the front gate if you choose to walk (a shuttle is available if wanted, i chose not to take it most days). I also had a very limited hot water supply in my specific unit. Once again I'm not one to complain so it could have been a potential easy fix. Overall I'd give it a 9.5/10

Yes, I recommend this property.

tdsgoergen

January 11, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Sehr gutes Hotel in perfekter Lage

Sehr schönes Hotel in perfekter Lage hinter dem Las Vegas Strip. DIe Apartments sind sehr sauber und ansprechend eingerichtet. Nachts ist es hier sehr ruhig und man kann vom üblichen Las Vegas Trubel sehr gut Abstand nehmen.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Reviewer

January 2, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Will stay here again.

This was actually our second time here and we came back due to our experience during our earlier stay. It is a great place where you can feel like being home away from home. Customer service is nice. Activity Center is really the icing on the cake if you have kids. Overall, great value for money.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Connie

December 28, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Send family from out of state

My children were thrilled with the room they were given. They had two children and enjoyed the washer and dryer.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jmh4102

December 27, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay

Excellent rooms and service. Evelyn and the staff are the bar and restaurant are excellent and very friendly!

Yes, I recommend this property.