WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,711 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

paulbitaly

October 19, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

it was not the right hotel for us

We arrived at Holiday Inn Resort Las Vegas , which should be a good hotel but it was not the first room was 2 nd floor (no elevator/no help with our 2 x 22kg suitcase) and when we were in I could not understand each other as it was right at the noisy street , going down with the luggage . Then they gave us an other room ...3rd floor, again no help , so we 60

Travelgirl 53

October 19, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Quiet option in vegas

Great option for a quiet hotel close to the strip. Not crowded, laundryfacilities, kitchen, good facilities

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jamm23

October 21, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Villa

The villa was excellent. The room had everything you could possibly need. I loved how large the the villa was and how fully equipped it was. My two issues with the hotel was that we stayed on the second floor (room 206) and we were woken up by the loud footsteps and doors opening and closing from the floor above. We couldn’t go back to sleep until the guest either settled in for the night or left their room. My other complaint was, after checking in,I was directed to another agent who’s sole purpose was to sell me a timeshare with the hotel chain, I politely told her I wasn’t interested and she wasn’t pushy or rude like other timeshare agents I’ve dealt with in the past. I thought that was the end of the sales pitch. On the second day of our stay, I started receiving phone calls early in the morning while I was sleeping. I missed two calls. On the third call I woke up to answer the phone thinking it was be important being that its the third call. It turned out to be another timeshare agent. The timeshare agent had the same exact pitch that the first agent had only this agent was more pushy. I explained to him that I was already approached at check in with the same exact pitch and that I wasn’t interested. He didn’t get the hint and continued with his pitch. He wasn’t rude but I was annoyed. I love the holiday inn hotels but this was the first time I was annoyed by the timeshare pitch.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TinadRN

October 23, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

First time in Vegas

This resort was convenient for our family of 5, it was within walking distance of the strip, without all the noise. We enjoyed our villa, the use of the kitchen and washer and dryer. It was reasonably priced. We felt safe walking around from the resort to the strip through the linq walkway with its many shops and bars. The pool and hot tubs were nice, as well as the fitness area. The main desk and lobby personnel were very helpful and tended to our requests and needs. The rooms were big enough to accommodate all of us, and the king size beds were a plus. The bell hops were very informative and helpful in getting our transportation needs. We really enjoyed our stay.

Tedibear

October 14, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Hotel and professional staff.excellant place to stay

Excellent place to stay. In close proximity to all the Vegas attractions. A nice quiet place to unwind after a long day of working and or sightseeing. Pool area is nice and clean including the barbecue ‘s for guest to use. A great place to bring the fam bam!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Julie Beth

October 20, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

only 1 [long] block from strip/high roller, received close room(knee pain)

Nice room with full-sized fridge, stove, microwave, toaster, dishes, glasses, silverware, garbage disposal, large tub, and also a small table and chairs on cement patio. My knee was causing me a lot of pain for a few weeks before the trip, so I had an accessibility issue which was accommodated perfectly by putting me on ground floor in the building next to the entrance. In fact, it was the room closest to the parking lot and main hotel entrance. Just a few steps to main pool too:-) I called a few days ahead to confirm that they had my request in the system. The strawberry daquari with whipped cream from the diner by the pool was absolutely delicious. I guess I am going to have to start using my IHG credit card a lot more to earn points to return to this property.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jclay

October 20, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Friendliest Hotel

My friends stayed here for a girls weekend! The room for all 6 of us comfortably. Everyone is as so nice and helpful! Only thing I wish there was an elevator! Lol but the staff was so nice! Our room was huge!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Raylxx

October 18, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

体验很好

环境一流,设施齐全,体验很好。 有厨房和洗衣机烘干机,并且提供相应的所有东西。

Yes, I recommend this property.

jose p

October 9, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

las vegas vaca

we enjoy our stay especially the free shuttle to the strip

Yes, I recommend this property.

mf56

October 18, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Work

Great place to stay and relax when work demands your attention.

Yes, I recommend this property.