WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,712 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Reggielou

July 2, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay

The place was very nice and it was roomy . The pools weee nice . The people were friendly . Front desk people very nice

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chello4u

June 29, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Some good some bad

I was placed in room with construction right outside window. They worked all night and the wife and I could not sleep. Had to request a room change at 0540am. Second room was better but they should have known. Thats not a small construction site. Then wake up and get card for shuttle. We waited 45 min right in front and the bus just left without calling anyone. Had to take UBER. Took uber rest of stay. Wife was irritated. Wife not happy means me not happy...

No, I do not recommend this property.

Pradipta Sarkar

June 21, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great for family vacation, Bad for business travelers

Pros: Very good hotel at a nice location, close to the Las Vegas strip but not on it and hence quiet. It is excellent for family vacations. Cons: 1. No elevators at the buildings. 2. I was a business traveller. The hotel charged my credit card for the first-night stay when I made the reservation. That is ok but I didn't get a receipt/invoice for that charge. I called Holiday Inn main line and they informed the hotel but still, they didn't provide a receipt. Then our corporate travel agency contacted Holiday Inn management (and copied me on the email) requesting a receipt and still, we didn't receive a response. I ended up paying late charge to American Express because without official receipt I cannot submit expense report and without an expense report my employer cannot pay AmEx. It seems the hotel assumes that it is ok to charge the credit card for the first-night stay without issuing a receipt because they would adjust it when the actual stay happens (with the final bill). That is fine for personal vacation but won't work for business travel. I, therefore, wouldn't recommend this hotel to business travelers.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jb16

June 30, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Value in Vegas

My wife and I took our three grown sons on a trip to Las Vegas to celebrate our youngest's 21st birthday. We wanted a suite and this was one of the more affordable ones we came across. The facilities, service, and value were great. I have no complaints and have always felt that any Holiday Inn property will be well-run, professional, and clean. This hotel fell right in line with my expectations and I would return again in a heartbeat.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ViajeroUY_MP

June 18, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Habitacion Signature lo mejor del Hotel

Estuve 6 noches hospedado en Habitacion Signature con cama King. Excelente todo, las instalaciones, el trato del personal, el desayuno, la cercania con el Strip, el shutlle gratuito a varios hoteles del Strip y al downtown. Muy buena la WiFi y la piscina principal. Un poco mas economico que alojarse en hoteles del Strip y a menos de 15 minutos caminando de hoteles como el Flamingo o Caesars Palace. Contrate con desayuno incluido y es de destacar la calidad de las comidas y bebidas. Muy buen trato del personal con mozas que hablaban español. Para muchos traslados utilice Uber y los coches llegaban a buscarme casi hasta la puerta de mi habitacion y tambien me dejaban en el mismo lugar.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Citygirl

June 28, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The best

This is an amazing resort. You can absolutely stay away from the hustle of the strip and enjoy the Nevada sun. The activities center is great and the villa is huge and clean!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Catdc

June 21, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Had to pay for coffee even though it was bed and breakfast

I complained to staff as I was staying bed and breakfast. I told staff I was not happy that I had to buy tea and coffee as the $12.50 allowance they give you for breakfast doesn’t give you enough money to get a breakfast as well as a drink. Staff just shrugged there shoulders and said take it up with the restaurant. I was. Unhappy but they didn’t care!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Heartman1

June 24, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great rooms

Great rooms but stand in the checkout line just to get key cards working again after they shut them off before my checkout day

Yes, I recommend this property.

Alex

June 21, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Overall experience

On behalf of the Delgado family we would like to extend our gratitude to the entire staff of the hotel. Whatever we needed was granted to us by the staff at a timely manner. Everything was clean and ready to go upon our arrival. One thing we would kindly suggest is that the hotel offers its guests pool/bath towels on a daily basis. Overall our Las Vegas experience in this hotel was to our standards.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Fabien

June 20, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Très satisfait dans l’ensemble

Tout était parfait tant au niveaux des services proposés que de la qualité de la chambre. Seul bémol, nous avions réservés avec l’option petit déjeuner gratuit et au final, au moment de ce repas on nous présente une carte avec seulement un plat gratuit. Tout autre chose devait être payée en supplément.. Le dire à l’avance aurait été appréciable. Pour le reste, au top

Yes, I recommend this property.