We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

ronbob3

April 9, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

beds

Beds are very old and uncomfortable for the price paid to stay at hotel/condo.

No, I do not recommend this property.

hotboi1386

April 8, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

ALRIGHT I GUESS

BOTTOM LINE Just make sure you get the room you want, or you will there and be upset!!

No, I do not recommend this property.

hijacka001

March 25, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay!

This was the second time we've stayed at this hotel. We had a great experience both times. The staff was very friendly and allowed us to check in early. The room furnishings and decor were plush and comfortable. A major draw of this resort is that it is right up against the beach and you don't have to cross the busy seawall blvd to reach it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

troybrat

April 6, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

wonderful value

we love the resort at Galveston. Sandy always makes us feel special, and we love just being able to walk out and be right on the beach.

Yes, I recommend this property.

GSD24

March 29, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

location

Beautiful location with easy beach access Approx. 5-6 miles from food services Front desk staff not particularly friendly or helpful Construction was a little bothersome

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mari2

March 29, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

All what you need for a getaway for a couple of days

Great customer service and all rooms have view to the ocean. It is a little bit pricy but it is worth-it if you go with your family for a couple of days as it has everything you need in the kitchen. One thing you need to know is that the check out time is at 10am and not at noon as other hotels! no big deal, just an FYI

Yes, I recommend this property.

Family Six

April 4, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed, poor room service, needed some repairs

Decent rooms, small televisions for the room size, great location on the beach but too far away from tourist attractions, had to drive a fair distance to attractions, smelled of tobacco even though supposedly smoke free, outdoor pool was great...heated.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Karen9999

April 1, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful Get-a-Away

Being from Spring, Texas this was a wonderful get-a-away for our family from out of town to experience Galveston. The room was perfect with the kitchenette. The bed and the hideaway bed were very comfortable. The view of the Gulf and the pool was very inviting. Everyone had the option to choose the beach or the pool with not having to drive to a different location. We had a wonderful time and we will be back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Roseycheeks

March 29, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great kitchen and beautiful view!

Loved making breakfast in the full kitchen before walking out to the beach and setting up our beach chairs. Only recommendation would be to add blenders to the kitchen appliances stocked in every room. Great view of the ocean even from the outside of the East wing, got to enjoy the sunrise!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ramjet2

March 31, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location

Quiet and away from the busy traffic but just a short drive away..Nice Close walk to the beach nice pool and hot tub.like that the room have two doors keeps the hall noise out. Beach is clean and walkway out is very nice water to rince off when you get back to hotel.Would love to get a deal on a week stay there in the future!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.