We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

annie105

March 28, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A nice find in Galveston!

We took a 4 day get-a-way to Galveston at the end of March and stayed at this all-condo Club Hotel by Holiday Inn. The one bedroom condo was clean, a bit on the small side for a one-bedroom, but had a fully-stocked kitchen with plates, cups, utensils, coffee maker, etc. We used the kitchen in the morning for breakfast (there is no on-site restaurant nor is any near the hotel) and enjoyed Galveston's fantastic restaurants for lunch and dinner. The bed and pillows were comfortable and the room was isolated from all noise. The hotel is a bit remote, compared to most other hotels in the area, which has it's good and bad points, as you can imagine. Parking was easy and plentiful (free pass was needed); the room internet was free but very slow and no access code was needed. Since the hotel is built on raised pilings (flood prevention), the lobby and front desk is on the "second floor" (they call it the first floor). The staff was friendly and helpful but there is no daily maid service. You will need to go to the front desk to get extra towels, shampoo, laundry detergent and dishwasher detergent when you need them. A gift shop is available where you can purchase various packaged snacks. There is a free washer and dryer that you share with your next door unit. This was not a problem. The hotel was right on a beautiful Gulf beach which few hotels in Galveston can boast of. We would stay there again and would recommend it to others.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MourningDove25

March 24, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Private Beach atmosphere with Great Rooms

This is a nice out of the way hotel that gives you much more than the other Galveston hotels. More of a condo with incredible beach views. It isn't for you if you want to be near restaurants and crowds. This was perfect for us though. The cleaning staff needs to do a better job cleaning the hair and such in the bathroom. A vacuum would probably be better than a mop. The beds were comfy and crisp sheets with doors to enjoy the sounds of the waves.

Yes, I recommend this property.

blong1738

March 19, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

There's a lot to love

I loved the location -- steps away from the beach -- but also with its own private pool/hot tub. With a balcony for every room, I could check in/watch my teenagers without having to hover over them. Having a full kitchen kitchen and washer and dryer were very nice, and there was even a small on-site grocery that came in handy when we didn't have any butter and needed some for cooking. We enjoyed the games and DVD library that they provided. Their DVD player was actually a Blu-Ray, so if we'd known, we would have actually taken our Blu-Ray movies. The only downside was the late check-in time and early check-out time. Given the price, it would have been nicer to have a later check out time. The staff were very nice and allowed us to stay on site and take advantage of their parking/pool, but the bathrooms near the pool for changing weren't nearly as nice as the facilities in the room. All in all though, we really enjoyed our stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

babou3

March 21, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

avis mitigé

points positifs: accès direct à la plage, personnel efficace et sympathique, en particulier Sandy,à la réception, qui a su répondre à nos attentes. Appartement bien équipé. Points négatifs: mauvaise insonorisation, climatisation bruyante. Aucun ménage ou renouvellement de serviettes et papier toilettes etc...pendant 10 jours. Pas de fenêtre dans la chambre.

jnking

March 22, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent service and experience

The stay at this resort was outstanding. The weather on the island that weekend was less than desirable but the stay at the hotel made up for it. Excellent room, extremely comfortable and clean. The staff was also very friendly and accommodating, I will definitely be returning and recommending this place to others.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Angelique and mark

March 19, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not very customer service oriented

Please be aware that the property has a policy to only HEAT the pool during a couple months in the winter. They do not take customer requests into consideration. I was recently at the property during Spring Break. The hotel was packed…and being spring break, most people were paying top dollar for a room. Despite numerous people asking them to, they refused to heat the pool. They said it was a management policy. I believe that policies that don't take into consideration customer requests are poor polices. Policies should be flexible. It would have been different had the pool heater been broken. I realize broken things can't be fixed timely sometimes. But to simply say, "NO, we're not going to heat the pool" seems to be saying they don't care what their customer wants.

No, I do not recommend this property.

catherine22

March 12, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

spring break

We had a wonderful time even though the weather was cool and rainy. The staff is always very friendly . We had a fantastic room facing the beach. Our family will be returning for Easter!

Yes, I recommend this property.

stephania20

March 11, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Highly recommend for families!

Unlike the other hotels down the road on the beach, this one is ON THE BEACH! If you stay at a hotel more "in town", you will have to cross a BUSY four lane road to get to the beach. This resort only requires using their wooden boardwalk to get to the beach. Very convenient! The weather was horrible when we were there so the kids' play area was a lifesaver! It is full of games, puzzles, movies on loan, a large air hockey table, and a Wii. I only wish that the pool was heated during the off season months. That would have been a huge bonus for us. Overall, great stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

jpepeleon

March 18, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

No es un Hotel Resort

Dista mucho de ser un Hotel Resort. Otro Hotel Holiday Inn en Galveston tiene mas conexiones y cerca de los Restaurantes y Sitios de interes, con el mismo precio o mas bajopor habitacion. Definitivamente no hay relacion entre precio y valor de las instalaciones.

No, I do not recommend this property.

vbradl1

March 8, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Customer Service beyond reproach

I was admittedly a tiny bit frustrated when I finally found the office after parking at the East entrance and finding that the elevator did not work and that I would need to go to the West entrance. I was new to the property and a little confused as to where to go. Technically the parking is on the first level and the office is a floor up and can be reached by elevator or stairs. When I finally found the office I was happily greeted by several people behind the desk. Sandy was so warm and welcoming that my frustration melted away. She was very kind and patient and just so wonderful. All of the staff was excellent. I stayed at 2 other hotels in Galveston during this trip, and I can say without hesitation that the staff here was by far the best and made up for any shortcomings of the facility itself. The room was nicely laid out. A lockoff is great for 2 individual families, but I would not recommend for 1 family vacationing together unless you really want the separation- like having 2 hotel rooms. I was alone so this was not a problem for me. The bed was comfortable, the full kitchen was great. The partial ocean view was nice. However, the furnishings are a little older and could stand a little bit of a refurb. Not bad or shabby- as they are very well maintained... Just in need of a slight refresh. Also, due to the proximity to the road, there was a bit of road noise- my room was at the end closest to the road, so that could have just been my particular location. The balcony was tiny. The door could not open fully with the chairs on the balcony. Of the 3 places I stayed, this had the smallest balcony. The pool looked great- it was too cold and rainy during the time I was there. The path to the beach is very convenient. They have a daily movie night with popcorn, and a little store for small items like water or ice cream, chips, etc. It is located in the check-in area. This place is not on the Seawall, rather it is in a more secluded area- a quieter stretch of the island. So you will have to travel for food as nothing is really in walking distance. But that is not a problem, as local eateries are 5-10 minutes away by car. Overall I would definitely bring my family here to get a true resort experience in Galveston.

Yes, I recommend this property.