We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

dusty 242

March 6, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

March 3, 2015

We have visited Galveston many, many times over the last 50 years. But now when I think of Galveston I think of this particular resort. It is the best we have visited and that includes the two higher end hotels located on the seawall blvd. Future visits will be at this location.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Maybug

March 1, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice suite, but ...

I should have read more carefully. This resort is a long, long drive from the main seafront area. I was looking for a 2-rm suite for an overnight before a cruise. I was under the impression there were some activities available for kids. We were dropped off by our cab on a chilly, windy, wet day. Learned the nearest restaurant was 1.5 miles away. A short list of delivery options was provided, and there were microwave and beverage options available in the lobby. But the suite was really nice and well-equipped. We were comfortable and enjoyed a pizza delivery. Staff was very courteous. Obviously not geared to our situation, but I don't know what makes it a resort, ie activities.

No, I do not recommend this property.

laurieann08

March 8, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Right on the beach!

Nice place to stay away from the crowds. One of 2 elevagtors was out of order, and that made for long waits at the elevator.

Yes, I recommend this property.

grannyg7

March 6, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Trip

Enjoyed our stay and very compfortable...would stay there again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

SB60

February 22, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Place

Rooms were nice. View of the beach was great. Odd that the front desk was actually on the second floor, but not a problem getting to it. The balcony was small, but we still had a good view of the gulf. We were there recently, so the weather was not really great for beach walking or staying. The resort sits at the far end of Seawall Blvd, but it didn't take but just a little bit to get to the middle of it all. Watch your GPS, because the resort is actually down a little further than what it tells you. Overall, a pleasant stay. Bed was comfortable. The rooms are a bit dated, but overall are nice. Staff were nice.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ajoy999

February 27, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay

This is a lovely simple resort with all the amenities that you could want for a comfortable stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

xalaira

February 17, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Perfect for failies

Our family of 5 really enjoyed our stay here! Nice spacious room, clean and great facilities on the resort. Resort is right on the beach, which was lovely! I would stay again. Only improvement would be to heat the pool in cooler months.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Askren

February 23, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice February getaway

My fiancée and I wanted somewhere for an extended weekend getaway. Preferably somewhere warmer than the Midwest. Neither of us had been to Galveston, but it, and this hotel, fit the bill perfectly. The staff was extremely friendly, beach access was convenient, and the hotel was secluded from the cluttered tourist areas. We took advantage of the in room kitchen, which was thoughtfully stocked with all the dishes/ appliances we needed. The room as a whole was comfortable. Our room shared an entry way with another room, which did lead to a lot of slamming doors as our neighbors came and went. Otherwise the room was very quiet, secluded place. We didn't take advantage of everything the hotel had to offer. While we were there they had a movie night in the common area, as well as a wine and cheese event. The hot tub was very nice at the end of the day. The staff informed us the pool was unheated in the months of January - March, which would have been nice. It certainly seemed as if the hotel had enough guests to maintain the pool during the "off" season. Not a deal breaker by any means! We also took advantage of the extensive dvd library for a couple in-room movie nights.

Yes, I recommend this property.

katcren

February 22, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

nice clean room, nice bathroom, fabulous pool area.

This Hotel/Condo is on the West beach end. Still close enough to get to shopping areas quickly. The hotel seems to be fairly new, everything is beautiful and clean. The front desk employees are very friendly and ready to help you. Has a beautiful pool and hot tub area, and a very nice walkway to the beach. The larger unit has a very comfortable king bed, and a very nice bathroom with individual shower and jacuzzi tub. Every room has a balcony, and all rooms have a good view of either pool or beach. The only thing that I could think to improve the room is a bigger flat screen television, but what they have is nothing to complain about. We had a great time there, and would definitely come back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Froggy88

February 22, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Service

We were only there one night and it was really a wonderful experience from making the reservation till check out.

Yes, I recommend this property.