We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Bobbolou

February 17, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great!!!

The room was great, staff great, location and view great. The only thing that would make it better is if we owned a time share there.

Yes, I recommend this property.

kitty3347

February 18, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome Place to Stay!

We stayed in the Villa with a Full view of the ocean. Just breathtaking to wake up and see such an amazing site each morning. I would definitely recommend this resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

mojo1485

February 14, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Mostly Good

We actually enjoyed our stay. The room set up was perfect for my little family of three. We brought our pack-n-play for the toddler and there was just enough room for it in the bedroom. We were able to put her to bed at night and still be up and moving about the rest of the suite without disturbing her. I was also able to do the same in the mornings while my husband and daughter slept. The only downside about this property is that the rooms are starting to get a little outdated. The bathroom definitely needed some updating and the vanity lights were barely hanging on to the wall. The common spaces and the building itself were in really great shape. There is also a bit of a bug problem in the rooms, so if you get too freaked out about a random bug, this is probably not for you. The beach was clean and easy to get to and I loved the location of the resort. It's just far enough out of town to sit on the beach and not the seawall, but it's still easy to get everywhere with a car.

amamal

February 14, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome views!

We loved our 2 night stay...really wasn't long enough! Our room was a 1 bedroom unit on the East side with a view of the pool area and the gulf. We loved having so much room! Everything from check-in to check-out was great. We do see where some updating needs to take place. The washer and dryer unit was nice to have even if shared with room next door, but the dryers need a little work as it took a long time to dry just 3 pairs of jeans. We would definitely stay here again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

TexasDave

February 10, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

110% satisfaction

We were meeting old friends that we had not seen in a long time. Little did we know that the hotel would play such an important part in our trip. The staff heard about our story and did all they could to make our stay special. It was! We planned on getting out of the hotel for most of the stay. Because of the fantastic accomodations, we ended up staying in the hotel most of the time and re-connecting with you friends. We will be back soon!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ric65

February 9, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great View

Excellent Location, Great View of the Gulf of Mexico, very good Wi-Fi, comfortable room, clean Hotel. Would have liked the pool to have been heated. Nice Hot tub that was heated.

Yes, I recommend this property.

rastoboy

February 7, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

review

only real beef was the 4pm check in and 10am checkout(!) time. i was made to feel like i was the recipient of largesse when they granted me an 11pm checkout. personally, i like to sleep in when i'm on holiday.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Carolsteve

February 3, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The View

This place was amazing. The Beach was in walking distance. And not to far away from the attractions of Galveston. We were there in the winter and it was still Beautiful and serene.

Yes, I recommend this property.

minmon

February 1, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay

This is our second stay at this property. Loved it both times.right on the beach. Staff is always helpful and friendly. Room was updated and beautiful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cindi11111

February 1, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great View!! Nice Beach!

Great View! Nice Beach! Clean Room. Friendly Check in Girl!

Yes, I recommend this property.