We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

stevie1234567

January 28, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort 2015

The people were nice. It was very quiet and clean. The kitchen was wonderful. We loved the patio, the view, the hot tub, the fitness facility, game room and the easy access to the beach. We even played a bit of volley ball and had dinner on the patio. We stayed during two weekdays and in the off season so, I can't say that it would always be that quiet and relaxing but it sure was for us. I would stay there again if I get the opportunity to go during the weekdays in the off season again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ChristophH

January 12, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Impromptu Getaway

Came here without a reservation on an impromptu one day weekend getaway. First, I feel obliged to extent an apology to the front desk employees, I was a little cranky over something very minor, the staff maintained a friendly and professional demeanor throughout. While having a late lunch at a local restaurant, I was promptly notified via email that our room was ready. The room was very nice, especially for the price, even outside of season. We had a huge balcony with view of the gulf and beach, the sound of the waves was so soothing that we left the balcony doors open all night to hear them, even though it was a bit chilly outside. I'd also like to commend the security officer on duty that evening/morning; who, while no other staff appeared on duty, not only was kind enough to go out of his way to supply us with some ammeneties we did not bring (hence impromptu), but even offered to bring them to our room. The only issue I really experienced was, that the front desk office was tricky to locate, which I believe could be improved upon by better signs.

Yes, I recommend this property.

AndreaJohn

January 18, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great getaway

Love this place.. Best sleep ive had in a long time.. So much to do in the resort traveling wasn't necessary. The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. My mom is coming to Houston from Florida and just because of that hotel she is willing to stay in Galveston, because the pictures i sent her as well as the rave reviews.

Yes, I recommend this property.

cruz44

January 11, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable and spacious

The room was spacious and comfortable. We were warm and had awesome views of the beach and pool area. We only had a few minor housekeeping issues. 1) I didn't have any shampoo and the conditioner was oped and used. 2) There was a long black hair in the bag with the sofa sleeper bedding. 3) A baby roach in the sink....although it looked likeit was dying. Otherwise we were very happy and will stay agaiin at the property!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Himachal

January 18, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not reccomended for IHG elite members

At check in ask for late check out being platinum member with 100 plus night a year. Rudely being asked they cant give as late check out sold out. Believe me other competing chain properties will not even blink but give members that without asking. Not recommended

No, I do not recommend this property.

chadzrn

January 4, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

AWESOME!!

This resort is incredible!! Great room, clean, felt like being at home. Only downside is there is no restaurant on the property. Otherwise, perfect!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

aislan

January 3, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent room with a great ocean view

I was pleased that the hotel was actually right on the beach, not just across the street from the beach. There is a nice walkway going from the hotel to the sand, which was not "white" but it was clean and lovely.

Yes, I recommend this property.

RMT21

January 2, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Resort

Great customer service Very clean resort both indoors and outdoors

Yes, I recommend this property.

Danop

December 31, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great value

Great value. Liked that it was on the side of the gulf and away from town.

Yes, I recommend this property.

EForestier

December 21, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Stay

We have stayed here two years in a row now for our anniversary. A late December beach stay isn't always too great, but it's a great room

Yes, I recommend this property.