We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

ZootTX

October 10, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful Beach Vacation!

My wife, daughter, and I recently spent a week here as part of our beach vacation. We had a pretty good view of the beach and ocean. We also liked the full kitchen our unit had since we usually eat in a couple of times a day to save money. I didn't miss the daily room cleaning you get with a standard hotel room. The beach access was nice, as was the pool. I also liked that the resort was a little bit away from the 'main' part of Galveston, but close enough to get to easily.

Yes, I recommend this property.

grr58

October 6, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good faciltiy

Rooms were clean. Only issue was check-in. Check-in is not until 4:00PM and check-out is @ 10:00 AM. No breakfast available.

Yes, I recommend this property.

parviz

September 30, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

location

greate customer service, greate location, very nice pool area,

Silla

October 5, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wedding spectacular!

The access to the beach from the hotel was amazing. My sister had her wedding ceremony on the beach and everything came out perfect. The stay at the hotel was so convenient. The rooms were terrific.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gracie225

September 28, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great getaway

We've been coming here for the last 5 years.Went in August of this year previously. This time went during non-peak times and it was very relaxing to overlook the ocean. Far enough away there is very little road noise, but close enough to get to everything easily.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Hap46

September 28, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location!

Loved the resort! It was very close to city activities, but offered the advantage of direct beach access... no street to cross!

Yes, I recommend this property.

IHG Family

September 28, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Location

Excellent Location in galveston, Good family Vacation

Yes, I recommend this property.

gio_jv25

September 25, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

3 day mini vacation

Our stay was just great 8/22-25/2014. Room was great it was the standard queen size bed but we really got a lot more than we expected. Staff would call as courtesy to check on our stay and to check if we needed anything. It was like a mini apartment with kitchen, all kitchen essentials from fridge, microwave, 2 pot /pan stove, plates, cups , pans , even dishwasher soap etc, (except the food), t.v in living room and bedroom, four chair table, full size bath, extra towels, bedroom with comfy queen size bed, laundry with stack able washer and dryer outside room last but not least a little porch with a view to the pool and beach. It was more than we expected for the deal that we got. Restaurants and stores were about 10 to 15 min drive away BUT the beach was walking distance from the resort :) best of all it was not crowded nor dirty with seaweed. I would definitely return and recommend!!!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Retired And Loving It

September 26, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful Beachfront Resort

My husband and I loved our stay at the Holiday Inn Vacation Club Galveston Resort. Despite the rain, we were able to get out and enjoy the beautiful pool and spa. The location on the beach was so convenient. The resort is far enough out of town to provide an uncrowded beach, yet close enough to town for shopping and other attractions. The staff was cheerful and helpful, too. We'll certainly stay again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Emjohnson14

September 28, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Made our mini honeymoon great!

My husband and I stayed here for a mini honeymoon. It was my first time in Galveston and this hotel made our stay great! I loved how it was away from town a little bit. It seemed to be quieter. The room was amazing! Especially for the price. We will definitely stay here again and have recommended it to some friends and family already.

Yes, I recommend this property.