We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

does not apply to me.

October 2, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good facilities.

Good room - living room, bedroom, kitchen, and bathroom.

Yes, I recommend this property.

officeral (retired)

October 2, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

officer al (retired)

This has been the best stay in Galveston. We have stayed at other places for years. This is the best kept secret down there. I brag about this place, but hope it doesn't get to crowded where we can't hold a room for us. It's real hard not to say anything.

Yes, I recommend this property.

funinthesun30

September 27, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great unit

Overall, our stay was great - good kitchen, good bed, nice staff, beach was well taken care of. There was even a washer and dryer we shared with only 1 other unit. All units seemed to have at least a partial view of the gulf. Hot tub wasn't hot the first night but was perfect the second night; beautiful pool. The only downside we experienced was that we could smell roach spray in the elevator and in the unit. Not enough to make us leave or spoil our fun, but it was a bit annoying.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cynthia1111

September 28, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Second Stay

This is my second stay with Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort...and we loved every minute of it, just like the first time. We will certainly be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

YellowRose14

September 28, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful Hotel

This was our second visit to this hotel. It is by far the best location and value on the island. We've stayed at other properties, but none can compare to this one. The fact that it's ocean-side with beautiful views makes it top in our books!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Carl-TX

September 28, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful Rooms and Views

If you want a clean, beautiful and safe place to stay in Galveston...This is IT !!! Right on the beach !! It is a few miles away from the "tourist" area but the room has a fridge, microwave, oven, toaster etc. so just stock up at Kroger's and you never have to leave the hotel. We.ve been going to Galveston for many years and usually stay around the 55-60 Block of the Seawall. Not anymore. We will stay here from now on. Picnic area, Sand volley ball, shuffle board, big pool and again, clean and safe. Great place to relax and unwind.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jim2c

September 28, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Friendly staff and clean room

I have stayed at a lot of Holiday Inn Express hotels and the different between the Club Vacation Resorts and them is like night and day.The staff was great and the facilities were like new ,would highly recommend this Resort

Yes, I recommend this property.

wisser21580

September 28, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful weekend getaway

This is a great place to stay. The room had a fully furnished functional kitchen, washer and dryer with detergent, Like an apartment....I absolutely loved staying here and definitely will return! The kids loved the pool and being RIGHT on the beach!!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

cubbydazi

September 22, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice room and great view

The room was great and clean. The view was good and the balcony was wonderful. The experience overall was great and we had a good time. Just wish we could have gotten some towels clean!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

huey1900

September 14, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Bed was comfortable.

The staff was friendly. The room was nice, could use a little up dating.

Yes, I recommend this property.