We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Donnie B

September 9, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great people and a great Hotel

I have always had great experiences at this Hotel . I stay there often , and have become friends with the staff. They greet me by name upon check in . I intend to continue staying at this Hotel on my travels to the Galveston/Houston area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BIg Daddy Nalley

September 8, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Price and Service

Expected more for the price. The beach was dirty, Spa wasn't functioning..

No, I do not recommend this property.

Geaux56

September 11, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great except for mosquitoes and sofa bed

It would have been an outstanding experience if we hadn't been assaulted by mosquitoes every time we rode the elevator to go do something. And while the master bed was very comfortable, the sofa sleeper was so uncomfortable, the person using it thought about trying to sleep on the floor. The best part was having a resort with direct access to the beach; a rarity in Galveston.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ArthurS1

September 4, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent location and grat rooms

Excellent location on the beach with unobstructed views of the Mexican Gulf. Convenient rooms with free Wi-Fi. Recommended for extended stay and relaxation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mamabear422

September 7, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Resort

I would like to share my experience with all, my daughters and I celebrated my Grandson 7th birthday here, I was so impressed by the personal touch the staff left as we checked into our suite. The staff left balloons for my grandson and I will never forget you for that! The suite was so nice, clean, and very roomy. I enjoyed the garden tub with jets, the balcony overlooking the ocean, the beach. I wish I had found this place sooner, very friendly atmosphere. My favorite part was the movie night with free popcorn for the children, and free movie rentals for the kids. Way to go Holiday Inn, my Grandson will not forget this wonderful experience, thank you and we will be back soon!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Leenjend

September 1, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great room, great location

Compact suite, but clean and sufficient for our needs. Room and pool and facilities were clean.

Yes, I recommend this property.

joe flo

September 1, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Daily cleaning

I was told that my daily cleaning was not included on this property! That should need to be upfront so i can expect it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cabvolley 11

August 25, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Perfect spot to Relax

We totally enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Club Vacation Galveston Beach Resort! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful! We liked that you are located a little farther down the beach from the city. We have stayed here several time, but this was the first time we got a room that did not have a window in the bedroom. That was truly the only thing we did not like. We feel your resort is amazing and we love hanging out there! It's always clean and comfortable and truly one of the most relaxing spots we visited!

Yes, I recommend this property.

mandmwinj

August 8, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vacation ruined

The room was not at all what we had expected. It was incredibly small and cramped. The view was almost none existent and don't even get me started on the tee tiny little thing they called a balcony. The toilet kept leaking also.The carpets through out were filthy. The room was incredibly loud. Only 1 elevator for an entire side of the hotel. There was a washer and dryer in the little cove next to our room which seemed to run constantly and the doors were always slammed. Would not go back there. Feel I should have gotten a full refund of all my points. Ruined what was suppose to be a final vacation before our daughter went back to college. Very disappointed! If you are looking for a resort or even just a nice beach stay - DON'T GO HERE!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Ruebe33

August 28, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Ruhig gelegenes Urlaubshotel direkt am Strand

Komfortabel ausgestattetes Appartment mit seitlichem Meeblick - leider etwas klein für die angegebene Personenzahl. Wir hatten zu dritt ein Appartment gebucht, welches für vier Personen freigegeben ist und fanden es - auch im Vergleich zu dem Club Vacations in Panama City Beach - sehr klein. Winziger Balkon. Schlafzimmer ohne Fenster. Der desolate Tisch wurde vom Hausmeister sofort repariert. Am Pool leider laute biertrinkende Gäste, die mit eigenem großen Lautsprecher die Pool Area den ganzen Tag mit C