We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

galveston fan

August 20, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great location, room and staff

second stay and enjoyed again, checked in and did not like our view(by the pool) so asked the desk to move to best view and got it on 5th floor, west side. lady with bright red hair very helpful and all staff friendly. king room is a must for bedroom views, balcony and comfort. there was some wear on the shower but we let them know, room was clean and loved the spacious bath and kitchen. great location in middle of island where it is peaceful yet not too far from east end. good for families as you can save on dining out,, launder your clothes and walk directly onto nice stretch of beach.

Yes, I recommend this property.

thetick

August 20, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great end of summer stay

Perfect place to stay with kids. It's on a quiet end of the island not so crowded, quick walk to the beach, great amenities. There aren't many restaurants nearby, but it's a quick drive to the other side of the island. With a kitchen in the room and some planning ahead, it isn't a problem.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mannyinc

August 14, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

checkin/checkout times

The 4 pm checkin and the 10 am check out are hard to comply to when on vacation; the hotel should at least extend the 10 am checkout to at least 11 am.

Yes, I recommend this property.

The Family grandmom

August 18, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Lovely family vacation site!

Our extended family had three attractive, clean, comfortable suites. Very well-kept pool area, complimentary movie DVDs, snacks to purchase and the wonderful beach area to enjoy made for a great vacation experience. The staff was efficient and personable to young and old. Our only gripe was the small pillows supplied for our king-sized beds.

Yes, I recommend this property.

tangojd

August 18, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great view and room

We have stayed at this resort several times in the past and, except for the slow elevators, everything was well prepared for our arrival. We will continue to stay as time permits.

Yes, I recommend this property.

RBDHOU

August 10, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good value for a multi-Bedroom Galveston Resort

This is a timeshare. Much newer than most similar properties on Galveston. Nice pool. great beach boardwalk and a clean updated facility. We stayed at a 1 bedroom and slept 5 (with an air mattress for the 3rd kid). Full kitchen and free laundry shared by 2 units was excellent. If you aren't looking for a full service hotel, an excellent value for the money.

Yes, I recommend this property.

mbentley46

August 10, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Family Vacation in Galveston

We rented five rooms for four days. We spent a lot of time in the pool, which was clean and shady some of the day (that's a good thing). We brought several 10'X10' shelters that we set up on the beach. These were great for preventing massive sunburns, and allowed the entire family to have a great beach experience. There was a slight seaweed problem on the first day we arrived, but after that it was hardly noticeable. The hotel rooms were small but clean, and the bedrooms were like sleeping in a cave they were so dark. Everyone had a good time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

sadie1263

August 17, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Vacation

Our room was great and suited our needs perfectly. Easy and quick access to the beach with convenient wash off areas on the way back. We had a great time and the staff was friendly and always very cheerful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Barbie's Love

May 21, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Experience

This was one of the nicest places we have ever stayed. The rooms were spacious and very clean. Staff was top, and the entire complex was a wonderful experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Stacye123

August 14, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

It was OK

This Resort was highly recommended to me, so I booked it. I was not impressed. Check-in was a nightmare. Only two elevators-way to many people checking in at the same time. The office was on the second floor, which was different and inconvenient! Room was ok, Living furniture has seen better days. Floors in the our room had not been moped. There was either blood or red jelly of some sort left from the previous guests. It was in a very visible place so I wouldn't take off my shoes until I cleanned the floor. Still don't know what it was?!? The pool was not a blue color when we arrived-there were so many people in it, I think it needed to be shocked, which by the end of our stay, it was back to a blue! One good thing is that it is actually on the beach, you do not have to walk across a busy road to get to the beach like at most other hotels in Galveston.BTW, Seaweed is Crazy in Galveston! Galveston gets a 1 for beaches in my book, Entertainment an 8!

No, I do not recommend this property.