We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

MSD06

August 14, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Place on the Beach

We like that this hotel was away from the "touristy" Seawall, but was still located right on the beach. We were able to easiely walk back to our room in case something was forgotten. We will be staying here again in the future.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Summergirl9

August 13, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Hotel capacity affects experience

We stayed at this resort in October, 2013 and loved everything about it. The staff was wonderful, we had a fantastic room, the location of the resort is amazing, etc., etc. When returning to Galveston we didn't question returning to this resort. However, the last weekend of summer before school starting was a capacity weekend. We had a completely different experience. Our room was not clean when we arrived, I brought this to the attention of staff in a calm manner, not angry at all, and just said we would go to dinner and stay out of room for awhile and were assured it would be cleaned. We returned 4 hours later and the room had not been touched. The same staffperson then told us that she had reported our issue to housekeeping, they must have left for the day. She sent a maintenance man to our room, but he doesn't clean. He gave me a mop and broom and we cleaned our floor. Just a very different experience based on the time of year you visit. This could be an amazing property, but if the room is not clean when you arrive, that can tarnish the whole stay and the confidence you place in the resort staff. Also, don't tell a customer you will take care of something if you know it won't be resolved.

Yes, I recommend this property.

baylor92

August 5, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very nice resort

My wife and 2 sons enjoyed this resort. The furnishings were very nice and we enjoyed the amenities. Pool was great and we had fun playing shuffleboard and volleyball. I really liked the resort and wish we had spent more than 4 days. You can tell the difference with the resort atmosphere vs the other hotels. I would recommend this resort to anyone willing to pay just slightly more so you get that guaranteed happy feeling on your vacation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sbass34

August 10, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best spot in Galveston!!!

The resort itself and the location to the beach makes this the top destination in Galveston without a doubt. However, the seaweed issue the beach experiences will prevent us from ever going back. If you don't mind the seaweed and are wanting to go to Galveston, this is the place to stay!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

catherine22

July 31, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

excellant vacation

Staff is exceptional! Rooms are always clean! Love being on the beach!

Yes, I recommend this property.

east texans

August 7, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fabulous vacation

My family of four had a perfect vacation at this resort! Staff was great, room was amazing! We mostly loved being on the quieter end of the island with direct beach access, no busy streets to cross. The pool was nice and fun, even used the gym which exceeded my expectations! Great value, would definitely stay here again and again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Poppy09

August 4, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very Average

Pool was small for the hotel size and always dirty. Public parking lot next-door to a closed restaurant was always full of non guest cars so the beach immediately behind the resort was always packed and dirty with litter, etc. Not much bang for the buck.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Shamuuu

July 25, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Location

It was worth it to try Galveston at a resort. In the past we always visited the public beaches and this was better by far. The beaches were clean and quiet. Mostly families were present. There was a slight smell of decomposing seaweed, but you get used to it. It's part of the ecosystem so they leave it in piles. The resort was nice enough. We especially enjoyed the infinity pool overlooking the ocean and the outdoor grill/picnic area. The rooms were comfortable and the kitchens well equipped. It was great to have access to laundry. The most amazing thing was how sound proof the suites were. We shared an entryway with a family that had a crying baby, and didn't even hear it until we opened the door to leave. If you need a quick Texas beach getaway, this is a good option. Plan to visit some of the local restaurants too. Being near to Houston, Galveston has some very diverse and delicious culinary choices!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Family with Kids

July 27, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice location but ...

The location, furnishings and amenities are nice ... however, when we arrived we had to request the cleaning staff sweep and mop our room due to hair and sticky spots on floor and walls. There was also trash (beer bottle and case) in the cabinets from previous occupants. My wife was looking forward to a hot bath but we had to call maintenance to get the hot water working in the bathroom. The views were nice from the fifth floor and the hotel has great access to the beach but the "deluxe" one bedroom suite is small. There is only one elevator for staff and guests and only one ice machine - which ran out of ice. We wanted to like it, but we are disappointed.

No, I do not recommend this property.

M. Johnson

July 28, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great view of BEACH!!!!

All around Great Hotel and staff very friendly. If your looking for a hotel with good access to beach Holiday Inn Resort is the one!!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.